
Childminder in London Borough Of Barnet

Female Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 27 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I have been a registered childminder since 2002 with my last 3 ofsted inspections being graded outstanding. I offer a home from home environment where children's individual needs are met and children become part of a large extended family. We go out in the morning to local parks, playgroups, softplay, etc. Children have cooked food daily and I offer a balanced nutritional diet, ensuring dietary requirements are taken into consideration. Children under 12 months parents should provide their daily food due to sterilisation issues otherwise after 12 months they are also catered for. There are areas available for quiet/sleep times. I currently am guided by the early years foundation stage curriculum which all children are engaged in allowing myself to determine if children are meeting their development goals for their age/stage. This is all documented via an online learning journal which parents are able to access and add their own observations, pictures, accounts of family events and cultural festivities, enabling myself and parents to work in partnership. Children partake in a wide and varied range of activities during the day/week and just recently we harvested and grew butterflies which was a fab activity for all ages and the children took turns to help look after and feed them. Children are invited into my setting and once settled they truly are comfortable and treat my home just like their own offering a unique home from home setting.

My Experience

I have been registered since 2002. I have two children of my own who are now teenagers and love spending time with the younger children playing games and reading stories. I keep updated with changing legislation and strive to be part of a fast pace profession ensuring I offer to the best of my ability a service which nurtures and cares for your children so that you their parents can go to work with peace of mind that your children are being cared for, having fun and learning.

My Qualifications

I have done many courses over the years and of course first aid, safeguarding training is refreshed on a regular basis. More recently I completed a BA (Hons) degree in Early Childhood Studies which has provided myself with further insight into how children learn, child psychology, how play stimulates a child, enables the thought process, helps them to think through situations and to learn through trying, with a positive attitude. This all helps children to become well rounded balanced individuals and gives them a vibe for learning not only to become independent but to want to always learn, ask questions and find out new things for themselves.

My Availability

I work Monday to Friday 8am to 6pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/06/2017

My Fees

£55 per day
£7.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.