Avatar for Shaku51


Nanny in Perth (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 10 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am Scottish and after nannying in London for 14 years I fulfilled my ambition of travelling round the world in 2017. I returned home to be nearer my family and have settled back into the Scottish way of life. I enjoy hiking, camping and swimming. I have a good sense of humour and I like to cook and bake. I can usually be found gardening in summer and although I have no pets of my own I love animals and would happily take on a job with pets. I love to travel and would go on a working holiday if this is something a family would require. I am very easy-going and flexible and like to get stuck in with messy play, tree climbing, trips to the park etc. Equally happy to watch a Disney movie or snuggle up for cuddles and a story. I am affectionate and silly but will always ensure a child's safety and teach them the more mundane elements of life like teeth-brushing and table manners.

My Experience

Before leaving Scotland I worked as a carer in Perth and Dundee for children with special needs. I have worked in special schools, residential respite and children's own homes. I very much enjoy helping children and families to discover what they can achieve and have experience of many different conditions.

I have also worked with developmentally typical children and have experience of most developmental stages...weaning, potty training, learning to read/write, all the way up to GCSE exam tutoring.

My Qualifications

I have an HNC in social care and an NC in special care & education. I have many other work based certificates such as epilepsy, food hygiene, challenging behaviour, first aid, and very basic knowledge of makaton signing. I have a current PVG check and was Ofsted registered for many years.

My Availability

I am ideally looking for regular 2-3 days per week(not Wednesdays) but equally happy to do one-off emergency or ad-hoc work. Weekends and overnights are negotiable and I am used to doing proxy parenting whilst parents are away.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Fees and rates are negotiable, depending on sevices required. Please get in touch to discuss.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 11/04/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.