Kayleigh

Household Help in Hitchin

Babysitter in Hitchin

Female Smoker Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
Cook
Ironing
House Sitting

About Me

I'm a 26 year old female, with mostly coordination and administration experience in a range of industries, including in entertainment.

Due to coronavirus, work in the TV industry has decreased dramatically, with productions on hold and not a clear roadmap of when this will change. So I applied for a position Teaching English as a Foreign Language, to Chinese students aged between 4-16, on an online, flexible working basis where I can choose my own hours/time slots to open.

I’m looking for a small position where I can continue working as a Teacher, but also help parents and families with any duties getting on top of their lifestyle that they need an extra pair of hands with.

I am from a very loving, caring family, which I feel will reflect in my personality and how I care for children and speak with families. I’m very respectful of others homes, lifestyles and privacy, and I am confident that I can adapt to your needs, whilst being a bright personality to support you in your home.

I have sound views on school life and social life, which I feel are very important in a child's upbringing, giving me an understanding in children cognitively and that every child has different needs, as it is a prime age for them learning and retaining information. I understand that I have to adapt to every child's actions and behaviours, as well as having fun and adhering to parents needs and rules as required.

I am eagerly interested in working for a family, small or larger, who really need assistance and I will work with you and care for your children, with a positive attitude, to ensure the best for your children and your own needs as parents while you are busy with your lives outwith the household and at home. If you are a more reserved family, I can also adapt to this.

I like to personally maintain a clean home and environment. I don't like things to be messy or unclean, so helping out with house hold chores would be second nature. I’ll aim for any household chores to be done to your standards, so you can relax and not worry about what needs to be done at the end of a hard day.

I am the cook in my flat, out of my partner and I - I'm a vegan, but I do also cook and prepare meat as I try not to enforce veganism on people who eat meat, as my parents and partner also eat meat (although my partner has cut right down - woo). If you eat it, that's your choice and I respect your lifestyle. If you would like to know more about it or have a general discussion, I will also be happy to talk it through. I am happy to make breakfasts, lunches and dinners, for you and the children.

I love the outdoors, I’m quite an active person. I especially love hillwalking, camping, going for forest walks and being by the beach. I’ve done quite a bit of travelling, and love meeting people from all different walks of life and learning about new cultures and traditions. I do smoke sometimes, but I would never smoke around your children and can easily go a full day without smoking, so please do not worry about me smoking around your kids and certainly not in your home.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask me!

I hope to see you soon!

Kayleigh

My Experience

I’ve had experience caring for my brother throughout my teenage years and early 20’s, who is 8 years younger than me. I’d look after him during times my parents have been at work and personal events. I have done this since I was around 15 years old with exceptions during the times I have been travelling.

I was also the babysitter for my former next door neighbours who were similar ages to my brother and would babysit them until early hours of the morning until their parents would return home from social events.

I'm also the oldest cousin of my two young cousins (my aunties daughters, 3 and 6) who I spend time with on a regular basis when I'm in Scotland and take part in playing "monsters", watching Disney films and taking them to the park.

My Qualifications

Larbert High School: GCSE's - Spanish - A, English - B, Maths - C, French - A, Geography - B - 2005 - 2010

Forth Valley College: Creative Industries - NQ PASS - 2010 - 2011

British College of Journalism: Freelance Journalism - Diploma - July 2016 - 2018

TEFL Graduate: Teaching English as a Foreign Language - May 2020 (Achieved - 120 hour online course)

My Availability

I'm available as soon as possible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening no no yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £9.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.