image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Chichester

Babysitter in Chichester

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained

About Me

Hello everyone :)

My name is Vanessa and i am currently looking after my 18 month old daughter . I love looking after children and am seeking a job where I can take her with me , or where someone would like to drop their littlen off at our cottage for part time day care . Hours can be negotiated on request .

It is both rewarding and enjoyable teaching children about the world around them, boosting their confidence and self esteem.
As a nursery teacher I provide set routines, structured to include social and emotional activities, Montessori themes, circle time, preparation of a healthy balanced diet, indoor and outdoor play, and learning the German language if wished for. I will work closely with parents to create a strong community feel, ensuring that your child will learn and play in a safe and fun environment.

I was born and grew up in Southern Germany and speak fluent German as well as English. I have recently completed 4 years study in Southern England, Brighton and Chichester, graduating with my degree in Early Childhood Studies . I am seeking employment as a Nanny In Chichester.
We will be moving to Chichester at the end of June. I am looking for a part time nanny job where I can take my little one (18) months with me . She is very kind , funny and has a big heart, she loves to socialise and interact nicely with other children . I am are also happy for your children to be dropped off at our cottage . I work along side the EYFS and will ensure your children have all their meets met through a warm welcoming environment , offering Montessori themed toys , providing educational books and toys . Furthermore I can cool home made meals and snacks which can be organic if preferred. Children will have a nice sized garden to play in and a place to rest, if they need a nap . I will also provide a fun day routine with trips to the library , park, crafting, cooking and lots of other fun stuff.
It is key to me that your children feel 100% happy so I’d love to create a little profile that states what they enjoy doing , dietary needs , comforter etc .
Looking forward to hearing from you , kind regards ,

Vanessa

My Experience

Internship in a bilingual nursery Chocolate Butterflies , Munich, Germany 2010-2011
NVQ Level 3, Childcare and Education, Brighton and Hove 2011-2013
Foundation Degree in Early Childhood Studies , University of Chichester 2013-2015
Nursery nurse and teaching assistant , Bilingual parents initiative Treehouse e.V. Munich , Germany
2015-2017
Growing up green daycare nursery 2017-2018 pre-school Room Leader

My Qualifications

Cache Level 3 Diploma,
Foundation Degree in Early Childhood Studies , Chichester University

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: University of Chichester foundation degree part 4 (added 29/05/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: University of Chichester foundation degree part 3 (added 29/05/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: University of Chichester foundation degree part 2 (added 29/05/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: University of chichester Foundation Degree Part 1 (added 29/05/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Cache Level 3 childcare diploma (added 29/05/2020)
  • Reference: Reference German nursery 2 (added 29/05/2020)
  • Reference: Reference German nursery (added 29/05/2020)
  • Reference: Reference German nursery (added 29/05/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 29/05/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 29/05/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.