Avatar for Sadie

Sadie

Nanny in Oxford (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 22 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hiya,
I am a very experienced, ofsted registered nanny who is looking for a new family to join.

I have around 15 years experience in childcare, working with various ages, ranging from 3months old up to 10 years old. I have a recent DBS check, I am nvq level 2 trained in childcare, I am first aid trained, I am a driver & I own a car. I am ofsted registered, I have public liability insurance & business insurance on my car which enables me to safely carry children/babies. I also have lots of experience in looking after multiple children. I am currently looking for a new nanny position in the Oxford area, preferably full time but I would consider part time hours too!
I’m also more than happy to consider roles where there is quite a bit of housekeeping involved too as this is something I’m used to.
I am very friendly, reliable, caring & I take pride in my work. I am confident, organised, professional in everything that I do & i find taking care of children very rewarding! I love spending time outdoors & I am able to plan fun, stimulating & safe day trips/activities for all children in my care. This includes; daily trips to the park, feeding the ducks, getting involved with local baby/toddler groups, visiting museums, having picnics, going to local indoor play areas etc..
I am more than happy to do house work & cooking too, if required.
Excellent references are available on request. If you require any further information, or would like to see my Cv please don't hesitate to contact me :)

I have worked with various families; long term, where I have provided either last minute care or temporary care when needed. I am able to adapt well to different surroundings, families & ways of life.

I’m happy to do bits of ad hoc baby sitting too so if this is what you are looking for, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Thanks for reading!

My Experience

My current position is sole charge with some shared care for a family lovely family living just outside of oxford, who have three girls. Who are currently 4, 7 & 9.

In this role I care for the youngest child mainly but I also take care of her two older sisters (in a wrap around care sense) & full time during the school holidays.
I have gained lots of experience here, as I work daily with a beautiful little girl who has lots of additional needs. (Please ask if you’d like further information)

During the day we enjoy spending lots of time out of the house; trips to the park, museums, stay & play sessions, music & dance classes, long walks, going to indoor play centres etc.. but also like playing indoors, doing arts & crafts, puzzles, reading books, dressing up and lots of imaginative play.
I do school runs/taking children to & from different activities, managing of the house in terms of keeping it clean/tidy, stocked up on all things required, laundry, cooking healthy meals & general housekeeping.

My Qualifications

• DBS checked
• NVQ level 2 in childcare
• Ofsted registered
• First aid trained (annually)
• Driver with own car (clean license)
• Public liability insurance
• Business insurance
• Trained in; Food hygiene/safety
Manual handling
Infection control


Excellent references available upon request

My Availability

I am currently looking for a new position preferably around 30 hours + per week.
I can be flexible in terms of hours/days but I do need at least 3/4 days a week.
I would be more than happy to work extra hours in the evenings or on weekends if arranged in advance.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £18.00 per hour (net)

Payment can be discussed prior to any arrangements being made.
Fees may vary dependant on number of children etc..
Babysitting is at a slightly lower rate.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid certification (added 19/02/2024)
  • Full CV (added 19/02/2024)
  • DBS Check (added 24/05/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.