Childminder in Addlestone

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 10 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello, I'm Nicola

I've worked in childcare since obtaining my NNEB (childcare level 3) certificate in 1996. So for over 20 years I've been working as a daily nanny looking after children/families in their own homes. I hung up my nannying reins after the birth of my second child. Now I'm an Ofsted registered Childminder.

I live in Addlestone (bordering Weybridge) with my husband and two children who were born in 2014 and 2016. Our road is lovely and quiet with some great neighbours.

We have just finished extending our house giving me a wonderful open playroom that leads onto our large secure garden.

I have an early years (birth- 5 years) spaces available for a September 2018 start .

Wrap around care from St James Primary school in Weybridge for September 2018.

My Experience

Since 1996 I have nannied for eight families.
Those families consisted of between one and four children, that I had sole charge/care off between the hours of 7am - 7pm.
The ages of the children ranged from birth to 10 years old.
Throughout working with these families I have experienced caring for children with varying special need and dietary requirements. Such as, a child needing hearing aids due to severe glue ear, eczema, ADHD, Dyslexia, severe multi nut and egg allergies requiring Epi-Pens, Coeliacs disease and dairy free diets.
I've had to work very closely with the parents in following strick routines and procedures to help the children in my care.

I have written references from my previous nanny employers that id be happy to share with you.

My Qualifications

NNEB childcare level 3 - 1996
CHiP childminding course - 2017
Enhanced DBS - 2017
Working together to Safeguard Children - 2017
Paediatric first Aid including anaphylaxis - 2017
Ofsted Registered childminder - 2018

My Availability

I work Monday-Friday 7am until 6.00pm I endeavour to be as flexible as possible with arrangements so please do contact me to discuss your requirements.

I have an early years (birth to 5 years) spaces available and wrap around care (before and after school) from St James in Weybridge. both of these to start in September 2018.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 29/06/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

My childminding hourly rate starts from £6.50 per hour/per child and includes food.
Babysitting at £9 per hour in the childs home.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.