5 stars (1)

Nanny in Prenton

Babysitter in Prenton

Female Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 07 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny

About Me

My names Lucy I am a very outgoing, loving, caring and bubbly individual.
I currently live at home with my mum, dad and sister and 2 cats.
I have always loved looking after children since a very young age starting with babysitting cousins, I work full time in a nursery Monday to Friday and some evenings and weekends I do some babysitting for a lovely family of 4 who have recently moved back to England from Boston.
In my evenings I enjoy going walking with my partner and attending the gym as much as I can. I enjoy jetting of on holidays to my parents apartment in Marbella.

My Experience

I have been nannying now for 14 months for two different families.

I have a great range of experience with working with children, throughout college I studied NVQ Level 3 in childcare and education attending a range of different placements. Throughout my time at college I worked part time in a setting alongside a small team looking after children with Special Educational Needs. After leaving college I went on to work as a childminder for a family friend looking after their 3 children part time doing a range of jobs such as housekeeping,nursery drop offs and cooking meals for the children. After working as a childminder I then went to work in a private Day nursery. In the setting I have worked my way from a practitioner to the Toddler room team leader which involves a large range of responsibilities for example running a team of 5 girls, planning, working with outside agencies and many more. At work I enjoy coming up with lots of fun and exciting activities for the children to do! I especially love being outdoors doing sports or getting extra crafty with lots of glitter!

My Qualifications

GCSE's
Maths C, English C, Religious studies B, Drama C and Art graphics B

A-Level's
NVQ Level 3 in Childcare and Education

I have my safe guarding certificate, paediatric first aid training and food hygiene.

I will also happily become Ofsted registered too

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for randl123. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lucy has been a great nanny for my 2 children. They both adore her and she is able to keep them both occupied and entertained all day. She is organised and efficient with great cooking skills! We wish her all the best in her future and we will miss her being a part of our family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about randl123 on 24/03/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.