LindsayB
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Leeds

Babysitter in Leeds

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

HI, I'm a Primary Teacher with over 25 years experience and have had my own child. I have left teaching now and tutor, babysit & childmind, as I love children! I drive & have a clean license but no car at the moment.
I have been Home-schooling children age 3-10 during the pandemic. I'm currently tutoring a couple of children from Roundhay & Talbot Primary schools (straight after school).

My Experience

Primary teacher 1992-2020. I tutor several children in North Leeds, I aim to make learning fun & build their self esteem. Alot of children need support with their learning & confidence as a result of missing school due to the pandemic.
I am with another agency where I regularly childmind and babysit around Leeds area, often at short notice. I have a DBS on the update service.. I've had my own child, who is now 21 & tonnes of experience looking after friend's babies/ kids.

My Qualifications

I have a BEd. degree in Primary Education. (teaching)

My Availability

I am willing to do early mornings , daytime, evenings and overnight care. Not before or after school care sorry, due to transport.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes no yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £22.00 per hour

£9.50 per hour. Also £1.50 for every extra child/ sibling.
After 11 pm £5 per half an hour ( if babysitting) to pay for a taxi home
£22 per hour tuition in Maths & English

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 02/07/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 02/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.