mazeda

Childminder in London Borough Of Tower Hamlets

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login Jul 2020

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

My name is Mazeda begum,
I am married to Qayyum, we have been married for 23 yrs and he is an ofsted registered assistant who works along with me. Also I have four children 1 which is currently attending university, 1 which is attending secondary, and 2 attending primary.
We live in a large house with a fairly large kitchen; we have a dedicated room with lots of toys, arts and crafts and messy trays. We use our living room for children to have their naps and the toddlers to have their own quiet time. We have resources upstairs so that the children can enjoy themselves. Also we have a big garden with outdoor toys so the children can play and develop their gross motor skills. Our home is child oriented with safety gates, socket covers, smoke alarms and fire blankets. We do not have any pets. I believe in working partnership with parents, respecting confidentiality and keeping records in accordance with current guidelines. I have clear policies and procedures.
I am committed to providing a fun friendly and safe environment for the children in my care. I understand that each child is individual and to treat them with care. We regularly attend local playgroups, visit local farms, parks and museums.

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder for 15 years, before this I worked in a variety of early year’s settings.

My Qualifications

I have nvq3 in child care.
Pediatric first aid
Safe guarding
Health and safety
Special educational needs
Food and hygiene
I keep up to date with all other early years training that is needed

My Availability

Part time and full, time spaces are available. I can do flexible hours to suit parent’s needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/07/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £7 an hour for one day a week, £6 an hour for 3 days a week, £5 an hour for full time 4/5 days a week. I charge £8 an hour for school pickup. Parents have to pay on bank holidays if their child usually attends on that day. I take 2 weeks paid holiday a year – this is when parents have to arrange for their child to attend to an alternative carer.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.