Avatar for Kaitlyn
image/svg+xml

Kaitlyn

Nanny in Lancaster

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 26 Mar 2024

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am reliable, trustworthy, punctual, work well under pressure and enjoy working with the public. I enjoy Wall Climbing, Rock Climbing, Fell Walking, taking my dog for walks and socialising with my friends. I also enjoy camping and walking around the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales. I have an outgoing personality, interact well with others, I work hard and also enjoy having fun. I have worked in a children's residential home for a year and a half so have worked with lots of different children which I thoroughly enjoyed doing. I am now working for the MOJ and have a much much flexible working pattern so I am able to spend time with my family.

My Experience

I completed studying at Lancaster and Morecambe College where I gained a Distinction, Distinction, Merit in Level 3 Childcare.
Whilst attending college I spent two days a week on placements. My first placement was Sparrows playgroup working with children aged 2-4 for six months. My second placement was Great Wood Primary School working in the role of a teaching assistant in a year two class with children aged 6-7 years. My final placement was Total tots, I looked after babies between the ages of 0-2 years. Since completing my course at Lancaster and Morecambe College I am now able to observe and also have a good understanding of how children develop and learn. I believe that I will have a positive impact on children and I will bring a creative, positive energy into the home, accompanied by a desire to work with others to achieve a common goal.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Children's Play, Learning and Development (Early Years Educator)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/03/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 24/10/2023)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.