Amanda
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Droitwich

Female Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 01 Jan 2022 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi my name is Amanda Parkes, I am a mature nanny with lots of energy, patience and versatility working with children and their families. I have been a professional nanny for over 5 years, and I am available for full time employment either live in or live out depending on location. I would like to say I am very flexible in any family enviroment, and my skills range from nanny, housekeeping and p.a work. Iam very pet friendly and could include dog walking if that was required. I use a nurturing and calm approach when working with children, and understand boundries are so important. I prefer to acknowledge the good and discourrage the not so good, and always follow the disciplin philosophy of the family, but have enough experience to offer alternative effective methods if needed. I offer 5 days a week, but more than happy to include overnight care if required, pre arranged depending on the families work schedule. I have an up to date c.v,dbs, first aid and additional childcare qualifications together a firm knowledge of child psychology. I have previously worked in London and International and would very much like to find a position in or around the midlands area, as this will be much more easily commutable. I am very much looking forward to finding a new family to join, and could commence at your convenience. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

My Experience

Throughout my experience as a professional nanny, i would be confident in saying i am able to care and nurture children from birth to teenagers. I have been a mother to 3 grown up children as well as working with children in a professional enviroment. I feel this definitely has its advantages in as far as approach and strategies, rather than having only textbook knowledge. Whether it may be bottle feeding babies, to helping to develop and maintain levels of appropriate behaviour or to ensure their intellectual, physical and social development is maintained. I strive to create a confident, loving, safe and caring enviroment for the children in my care.

My Qualifications

Postnatal depression: level 4 Diploma
Postnatal Carer: Distinction
Child Psychology

My Availability

October 2021

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 14/10/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (net)

from £12.50 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 17/10/2021)
  • Training Certificate (added 17/10/2021)
  • Exam Certificate (added 17/10/2021)
  • Exam Certificate (added 17/10/2021)
  • Exam Certificate (added 17/10/2021)
  • Training Certificate (added 17/10/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 17/10/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 16/10/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 16/10/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 16/10/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.