5 stars (2)

Childminder in Grove Park

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 05 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello, my name is Diana and I am a registered childminder in Grove Park with over 16 years of experience as a childminder. I am Ofsted Registered GOOD and follow the Early Years Foundation Stage framework. I live in a spacious house 1 minute walk from Marvel’s Lane Primary School.
I live with my husband, 17 year old son and 19 year old daughter (who is at uni during term-time), and I also have a 22 year old daughter. All are DBS checked.

Children will love regular music sessions, arts and crafts (including jewellery-making), indoor as well as outdoor games in the garden, having responsibilities such as feeding fish and much more. I also offer help with homework and 11+ tests. I regularly take children out to explore e.g. park, library, farm and museum visits. With younger children we often visit local groups for babies and toddlers.

I accept childcare vouchers, offer tax-free childcare, and 30 hours free childcare for eligible children. I hold a full drivers licence (although I encourage walking where possible).

All children are warmly welcomed and are encouraged to embrace their cultures. They become a part of a family.

My Experience

Previously living and working in Southwark, I decided to move my childcare to Grove Park after moving here. My experience is with children of all ages and includes running a popular after-school club with an assistant, catering for children over the age of 5, working in nurseries across London (caring for the needs of those under 5), and childminding children with special educational needs.

My Qualifications

In 2016 I completed a degree in Early Childhood Studies, a course which helped me to understand how important it is for children to be in a stimulating environment where they can be free to explore through play and learning.

NVQ Level 2 award in childcare

Diploma in Childcare

First aid certificate

Food safety and hygiene certificate

...and many more - these are available to see on visits to my setting.

My Availability

I offer pick and drop services from nearby schools and nurseries, and full and part-time childminding during term-time and holidays. I work Monday – Friday 7am-7pm, and am a friendly, flexible worker offering affordable childcare so don't hesitate to ask, and come and visit my setting!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Flexible, discounts available for siblings.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 05/08/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Diana. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our daughtter has been in Diana's care and is thriving with her. Diana is a caring and energetic person. Her setting is amazing, the children have a huge space to play and learn with all the activities she provides. Moreover, Diana has been helpful and flexible with my changing schedule at work. We couldn't be happier!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Diana on 26/09/2019

5 stars for Diana, so lovely and cares for my children a lot. Not only does Diana look after my children very well she also applies good education. Her home is very child friendly, my children say they always have fun at Diana’s and enjoy their time there.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Diana on 22/05/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.