
Nanny in Coventry

Babysitter in Coventry

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 19 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a mature responsible person with good people skills who enjoys working in the home environment. I am very compassionate with an unflappable demeanour. I have all the time and patience for young people. This has been reflective on my previous positions as a care giver and as a tutor as I have forged lasting friendships with both the children and the parents. I will make every effort to communicate with you regarding your children and work with your values and expectations.
In my work I have been able to respond with sensitivity to children’s needs and I fully appreciate the value of care givers having a sound understanding of the psychology behind child development. I will happily take your children out i.e. libraries, museums, parks, etc
While at home, I will set objectives and establish priorities for playtimes etc and encourage your children to forge new ideas and thoughts. I will always give them the due respect regardless of their age.
I am an excellent owner driver, with a clean driving licence and good knowledge road networks. I am a great cook who loves producing nutritious meals.
I am a Sri Lankan by origin who came to UK in 1986, I lived in south London before moving to Hampshire and now live in the Midlands. I grew up in Zambia and used to travel widely in Africa, Europe, and Asia. These life experiences have made me the person I am today, transcending all cultural and racial barriers.
I would like to add that as someone with high moral values I have always been able to maintain confidentiality and that I am a very positive, communicative and caring person who gives a lot to others.

My Experience

Tutoring experience, nanny/proxy parent, experience of raising my own children, working as children's library assistant

My Qualifications

Undergraduate degree, First Aid, Early Years Worker

My Availability

I am very flexible with the time. Owner driver and willing to work in any location. No family commitments, so can work as live-in.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

Around £10/hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: IT user skills (added 26/03/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 26/03/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Common Core Childcare (added 01/08/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 01/08/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 01/08/2019)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.