Avatar for Charlott
Charlott
image/svg+xml

Nanny in London: Islington

Babysitter in London: Islington

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 04 Jul 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help

About Me

I am 28 years old and a qualified Early Years Practitioner with a degree in Early childhood studies. I have recently worked in london for a charity for the last 3 years as both a children's play worker and family support worker. I also have previous nanny experience and teaching experience. I am currently looking for temporary nanny work, either live in or out preferably around London.

My Experience

I graduated from university in Early childhood studies. During my university course, I carried out placements in different settings such as pre-schools, nurseries and children's centers. After graduating, I worked for a year in an international kindergarten in China with children aged 3-6. I also worked as a full time nanny for nearly a year with twin 4 year olds in Italy. I have experience working with children with additional needs, as one of the twins had suspected autism and I used to accompany him to appointments. I also have other nanny/mothers help experience and worked for a few different families during my university studies.

I most recently worked for a charity as a family support worker, supporting mothers and their children of a variety of ages from birth up to teenagers living in temporary accomodation.

I have also recently qualified as an English teacher with a certificate in TEFL (teaching English as a foreign language).

My Qualifications

I have a degree in Early childhood Studies from the University of Gloucestershire

I have a TEFL certificate for 170 hours - teaching english as a foreign langauge

My Availability

I am looking for short term temporary nanny work or tutoring jobs from June-beginning August (around 15th) and also would have some availability for the first few weeks of september.

I am looking for either live in or live out around Islington area preferably.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/05/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: TEFL- teaching English qualification (added 17/05/2022)
  • Reference: Nanny reference (added 17/05/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 17/05/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: BA hons Early childhood studies (added 25/03/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid essentials (added 25/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 17/03/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.