image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Watford

Babysitter in Watford

Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 28 Nov 2020

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am 32 years old currently working as a nanny / carer for two families. I work full time with a 12 year old girl who has down syndrome and autism. I have been doing this now for more then 4 years. Second family I have two children ages 12 and 10. Other information - I hold a clean license and a car, first aid certificate and a DBS.

My Experience

•Nanny / care worker, 2016 to Present

-working with a 12 year old girl with Down syndrome and autism.
-prompting a safe and caring environment.
-encouraging positive actions.
-supporting a person centred approach to enable choice and control.
-being visual and alert at all times and reporting any concerns.
-administrating medication
-preparing meals, assisting with feeds and dressing.
-providing urostomy care.
-preparing gastrostomy feed before bedtimes.
-managing challenging behaviour
-drop off and pick ups from school
-housekeeping (laundry, cooking, cleaning, general maintenance of a clean organised household.
-hospital visits , check ups, collection of medication, ensuring all personal care items are in stock at all times.
-travelled on holiday with family in 2016 and 2017


• Private Nanny 2018 - present.

Sole charge role working with 2 children. Main duties include collect children from school, meal preparations and house hold duties. Part of the children’s daily routine is ensuring they have completed their homework, any extra curriculum activities and house hold errands that the parents may have left for the children to complete.


*Nanny / baby sitter
private - Hertfordshire
-March 2009 to June 2013
Responsibilities
Create a stimulating, nurturing and safe environment for the childre.
Organise age appropriate activities and supervise the children's activities at all times.
Create trusting relationships with children and the parents.
Preparing healthy meals and snacks and bottle feeds.
Feeding, bathing, dressing and changing nappies.
Teaching basic social skills and hygiene.
Taking children out to widen then experiences.
Helping children learn through play.
Preparing children for naps.
House keeping duties - washing, cooking, cleaning, ironing and other duties.

*Nursery Nurse
-Toad Hall - Watford
2011 to 2012
-Responsibilities
Provide care for children up to 5


Care worker / house keeper
-shepherds Lodge care home - November 2006 to January 2008
-Responsibilities
Sole charge
Caring for people safely and protecting them from harm.
Treating people with respect and involving them in their care.
Provide care, treatment and support that meets clients needs.
Housekeeping - looking after the home to a high standard and to be able to organise the house hold routine. To carry out laundry, ironing, making a proper bed, organising beds and cooking.
Medication support (prompting and administrating) & domestic support (helping client keep them self and home tidy)
Taking clients out for day activities

My Qualifications

BA in Early Childhood Studies and Education
Roehampton University - Roehampton
2007 to 2010

My Availability

Late morning to late evening

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no yes no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 01/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 27/11/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: first aid (added 27/11/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.