Avatar for Lorraine
image/svg+xml

Lorraine

Childminder in Rushden

Female Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login 29 Mar 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I have worked in childcare for 30+ years starting as a nanny before moving into nursery work after 6 years, then into childminding.
I am married, a mum of one 17 year old daughter and owner of a cheeky and slighty excitable 9 year old terrier dog!
We live in Rushden, Northants and have a lovely space for the children to play in as well as a good sized enclosed rear garden for lots of outdoor play.
I place great value in my family life and this includes my extended family and friends and I try to bring this into the care I give to the children that I look after.

My Experience

As previously stated I have worked in childcare since qualifying in 1999.
I began nannying, which I loved but decided to make the move into nursery to expand my experience of working with children in larger groups.
I spent many happy years in nursery working my way up from nursery nurse through to management. I had the privilege to run three successful nurseries, including setting one up from scratch.
After having my own daughter I decided to change my role and become a childminder when she went to school. I have been childminding for 14 years now and love everyday of it!!

My Qualifications

NNEB (Nursery Nurse Qualification), First Aid, SEN training, High/scope education training.

My Availability

I work Monday to Thursday and my core hours are 8am to 6pm, although there is flexibility in the start time each day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/07/2023

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Fees can be paid weekly or monthly by cash, BACS or childcare vouchers.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
9 May 2023
14 September 2017 - Good
15 November 2016 - Requires Improvement
7 October 2014 - 3
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 14/07/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.