image/svg+xml

Nanny in City Of Westminster

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 13 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training

About Me

Dear all,
I have found a family. Thank you everyone :)

************************************************

Hello families,
My name is Verena, I am in my mid 30´s and native German. In autumn 2015 I moved to London and started in spring 2016 my first job as a part time nanny in North London.
I am absolutely trustworthy, reliable and honest. It is my goal to provide the best possible environment for a child to learn and grow while having fun, encourage the development of social interaction, good vocabulary and passion for reading and learning. I have a warm and caring personality and think it is important to be calm but firm when it comes to disciplining a child. The basics of polite behaviour is something I try to convey as soon as possible. I especially like taking the little one to parks and soft play and one of my favourite things is reading books to children. Singing is as well something I like to do although I am not particularly good at it. At the end of the day a child´s laughter is the best reward.
I want parents to know that they leave their child with someone who really cares, would do everything to keep their child safe and that they will come back home after work to a smiling face.
A good and stable relationship with the parent/-s is also something I value highly and will do my part to achieve.
I successfully applied to the EU settlement scheme and have been granted pre-settled status.

My Experience

From March 2016 until July 2017 I was looking after a little girl 2 years of age mainly in sole charge for
4 full days per week. My position included full nursery duties such as: nappie change; preparing and administering milk bottles; bath time; putting her down for naps; later on preparing breakfast, lunch and snacks; taking her to play groups, libraries, messy and soft play (her favourite), parks and playgrounds; occasional visits to her gp for check ups and vaccinations; keeping her safe; reading books and encouraging motoric and sensoric abilities with toys, drawing and painting untensils; keeping her busy indoors on rainy days; starting off potty training; supervising teeth brushing; encouraging speech development and interaction with other children. Tyding up the play area and light house keeping like hoovering, washing the dishes and doing the child´s laundry were also part of my daily duties.

Current employment:
From November 2017 onwards I have been working for a family in North London, taking care of their school aged boy on 2.5 days per week.
My duties include: school runs morning and afternoon; preparing breakfast and dinner; help with homework after school; visits to gp and dentist; encouraging to speak and read German; occasional babysitting on Saturdays; supervising play dates; household chores including grocery shopping, running small errands, pre-cooking meals for the family, vaccuming and laundry, and keeping the house tidy but no deep cleaning.

My Qualifications

paediatric first aid course
(I would like to attend more courses or am willing to register with Ofsted if required)

My Availability

I would be available on 3 full days per week ideally on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday or Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.
More hours during school holidays would be possible.
I won't be able to travel abroad.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/07/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (net)

minimum of £250 net (after tax) per week necessary

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference (added 18/05/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 18/05/2020)
  • EU Passport (added 18/05/2020)
  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 18/05/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.