5 stars (1)

Childminder in Burgess Hill

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Lisa and I am a 30-year-old Ofsted registered childcare professional. I live with my partner Brian and we have a young daughter, an older son and 2 cats. Our 3 bed end-of-terrace house is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac with plenty of free parking and is within a 3 minute walk of Wivelsfield train station.

Bedelands Nature Reserve and 3 local parks are very close by and are places I like to visit them regularly, as well as attending local baby and toddler groups in the local area. Trips further afield to places such as farms, the beach, etc, will take place depending ratios.

Parent/carer partnerships are core to my learning environment and I am keen to develop a positive and strong relationship that promotes 2-way open dialog. This ensures your child’s needs are best met and will help them achieve their full potential in a warm and friendly family home.

My Experience

I have over a decade of experience as an Early Years Manager in a pre-school (2-5 year olds) and have experience working with babies (0-2 year olds). This includes children with SEN requirements and food allergies.

My Qualifications

Certificate in Early Years Practice level 4 from university
BTEC National Diploma in Early Years level 3 - Triple Distinction
Paediatric First Aid
Food Hygiene level 2
Food Allergen training
Safeguarding Children
Certificate in Business Management
Playwork level 2

My Availability

*One full time space available for 0 to 4 year old.
Two drop off and collection spaces available for 4 to 11 year old. *

EYEE funding accepted

We accept children from birth to 16 years, full or part-time. School drop and collection available from St Wilfreds school plus holiday club.

Open from 8am to 6pm Monday to Friday. Additional hours will be considered.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Full Day (8am till 6pm) - £45.00

Half Day (8am till 1pm) - £23.00
Half Day (1pm till 6pm) - £23.00

Additional Hours - £5.00 per hour

School/ Holiday Club - £6.00 per hour

Additional hot cooked meal (5pm) - £2.50

Message for more details and we will be happy to discuss your requirements.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 22/08/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 03/08/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lisa. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Although it’s only been for a few months my son has absolutely loved every minute he has attended Honeypot Childminding. Lisa is an amazing lady who is extremely knowledgable in early years and this is reflected in her commitment, care and dedication towards my son. My son loves going to Lisa’s house and we always look forward to what he brings home.

Honeypot Childminding is extremely thorough with how they support a child’s developmental progression and we are always updated on a regular basis on our son.

If your looking for a childminder who is confident in what they are doing and aware of a child’s needs plus treats your child like their own with the warmth, care and love she gives, Lisa is your lady! 😊

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lisa on 18/07/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.