Avatar for Sophie


Nanny in Wakefield (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

I am a 28 year old outgoing female, I have over 8 years childcare experience. I am a special
Guardian for my niece who I’ve had in my care for 5 years. I have a valid DBS certificate and valid childcare qualifications.

I am also first aid trained.

I have worked in nursery settings as a team leader for around 5 years, I left the career to build my own business. I am now wanting to help parents/families out with their childcare. I can help with preparing daily activities to support your child’s education. I love to explore in the woods and I also enjoy creative activities with the children.

I am able to prepare meals/snack and lunches and keep the house tidy. I have a full UK driving licence and my own vehicle for transport. I also have experience in supporting special educational needs and will be happy to answer any questions you may have.
Many thanks,

My Experience

Worked in a nursery for 7years and gained a Level 3 qualification for working with young children. I have experience with special needs children and children who need additional support. I have 4 nieces and spend most of my time looking after them. I have had experience with new borns up to 15 years of age. I have a full dbs check and can prepare healthy meals for youre children.

My Qualifications

Level 3 in working with young children. Worked in a nursery for over 7 years I have experience in special educational needs and autism.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no yes yes no no no no
Last Updated: 12/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Available upon request.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.