Lindsay

Childminder in Hamilton

Babysitter in Hamilton

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 21 May 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
School Pickups
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have begun my own service to care for children in my own home, putting into practice all my experience from the last 17 years. I am a mum to the most wonderful young man (17) who inspired me to work with children 17 years ago. I live with my son and my amazing partner Kevin and our cockapoo Rosie Crumble. I love crafting, gardening, camping, most things outdoors, swimming as well as spending time with my amazing family and friends.

My Experience

I have over 17 years experience working with children and young people aged 6 weeks to 21 years of age. I have worked in a variety of Early Learning & Childcare roles in local authority, private and 3rd sector organisations. I have run play sessions and Baby Massage courses as an Instructor.
I have worked with and supported many children with Additional Support Needs including ADHD, Autism Spectrum diagnoses, communication disorders and developmental delays.
I use a Trauma-informed approach in my practice and employ Nurture throughout my role. My most recent role has been assessing staff gaining qualifications in Early Learning & Childcare.

My Qualifications

I have a BA Childhood Practice gained in 2019.prior to this I gained SVQ2 Playwork SVQ 3 Children's Care Learning and Development and PDA Childhood Practice.
I am a qualified Baby Massage Instructor.

My Availability

Please contact me to discuss availability of full time and after school places.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

Please contact me to discuss.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Pediatric First Aid 2021 (added 24/09/2021)
  • PVG Check (added 24/09/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lindsay. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

So grateful to have Linz in our lives. She really understands the needs of my child, which helps put my mind at ease while I’m away. She’s nurturing, professional, helpful, reliable and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Michelle Michelle about Avatar for Lindsay Lindsay on 23/02/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.