Avatar for Uzma


Babysitter in Keighley

Female Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Dec 2023 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am currently on a gap year from University, training to be a Primary School teacher. My last employment was working in a nursery to I have had much experience with children of all ages.

My Experience

Nessfield Primary School- Keighley October 2014- December 2015
Supported the lower ability group in a year 2 class on Wednesday mornings.

Afterschool Club Supervisor- P.A.C.K Centre August 2012 - January 2013
Provided children with support on homework, helping children build social skills through playing team building games.

Nurture Group- Oakbank School January 2015 - June 2015 Working with pupils in year 7 with SEND during my free periods whilst in sixth form.

Literacy League- Oakbank School January 2015- March 2015
Working with year 7, twice a week during registration to help them develop literacy skills.

University Teaching placement -Blake Hill Primary School April 2016- June 2016
Working alongside the teacher in a year 6 class. Mainly TA focused work, however teaching foundation subjects as well as topic work to develop experience.

BRI Hospital School- Bradford Royal Infirmary November 2016 – March 2017
Carried out work experience for 2 weeks in November, and currently volunteer in my spare time.

Nursery Practitioner- Tiny Stars Day Nursery April 2016- July 2017
Worked with babies, toddlers and Preschool as a nursey practitioner.

Frizinghall Primary School - Volunteer September 2017- present
Working with year 2 children twice a week.

I also am the eldest child of 6 children , so I have had a lot of personal experience with children.

My Qualifications

I have completed 2 years of a degree in Primary Education.
3 A levels, in English, Sociology and Health and Social Care
11 GSCE's A*-C grade

My Availability

I am available Wednesday - Sundays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/09/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 02/01/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.