Joanne J

Childminder in Warrington

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since May 2009 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 16 May 2022

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Pre-Registration

About Me

my name is Joanne Jackson and ive worked with young children for over 20 years.

before coming a childminder I worked in a private nursery.

I live in padgate not far from padgate train station off green lane in a 3 bed semi detached, with a large safe garden, i provide lots of outdoor and indoor activities, sand and water play, arts and craft, I have lots of floor space with a wide range of toys



I enjoy outings usually local parks national trusts and risley moss we also attend mums and tots and liabarys,etc.



I provide a lot of stimulating activities to help with each childs development.



I encourage children to learn through play and let them develop at their own pace i follow the EYFS and track every childs development.



I also monitor the childrens progress and keep a file with photographs and comments on their developmen and progress reports

I provide healthy snacks and meals i can also provide daily information on your child s menu and favourite activities with photos as evidence,



As a parent i understand how important it is to find someone who you can trust to leave your children with , im happy for any parent s that are interested to come and meet me for for a chat or to get in touch for any additiinal information .

My Experience

I am a fully qualified childminder registered with ofsted.

10 years working as a childminder,

19 years as a NURSERY NURSE /ASSISTANT SUPERVISOR IN A PRIVATE NURSERY

Temporary nanny job

Various babysitting jobs.

bringing up my own daughter and son

i have

nvq 3

peadiatric first aid

food safety

enhanced dbs(formely crb)

safe guarding children ,

plus over 20 years experience with working with children of all ages.

My Qualifications

NVQ LEVEL 3 IN CHILDCARE
plus ongoing courses to update my knowledge

My Availability

please get in touch to discuss vacancies

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/05/2021

My Fees

from 4.00 per hour ..depending on hours needed

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
10 May 2019
8 October 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.