Kat4712

Nanny in Buckfastleigh

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since May 2011 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

My name is Kate, I'm 37. I have 15 years experience of looking after children aged between 0 and 11 years old and 11 years experience of being a mum. (which is just the best thing in the world!)

As well as enjoying looking after children I love to cook and bake (both with children and on my own) I also enjoy creative activities and being outside, I purticularly enjoy growing my own vegetables. Along with my husband I runs a biodynamic community smallholding called Velwell Orchard near Dartington which is a wonderful place to take children to play and get involved with growing food and looking after chickens and ducks!

I have a daughter who is 11 years old, she goes to the South Devon Steiner School. My husband and I are both former student. We also have a son who is nearly 2. I have always involved my children in my work, they have been a great help and friend to all the children we have looked after. My daughter has often been referred to as the mini nanny! They are both happy, easy going and mixes well with other children.

We love going for walks to explore and collect treasure and playing at the park. We go to places like Bearfeet and the pets part and soft play at Waverly by Ivybridge from time to time, possibly a little more during winter when it is wet just so we don't start climbing the walls being at home all of the time! I go to local playgroups depending on the age of the children. We also enjoy going to the library to singing groups and to look at books.
I would be up for looking into getting a Pennywell farm pass or something similar depending on age of children. I usually split the cost with you. Using my Ofsted registration we can usually get these at a good discount.

My Experience

I currently work a few hours a week for a family with an 11 year old. As she is in full time school I mostly do food preparation and school runs. During the holidays we have the accessional day out.


My last job was with a lovely family with one girl. She was 11 months when I started and just turned 3 when I finished due to her starting pre-School.

My job before that was with a family who had two children, a girl 5 and a boy 2.5 years old. I did the school runs for the girl and looked after her brother a couple of days a week. Then during the holidays I looked after both children and my daughter on occasional days when needed. I worked for this family for two years. My time with them ended as they moved away.

My job before this was with a lovely family who had two girls. When I started the oldest was three and the other nine months. I was with them for nearly two and a half years before I left to have my daughter (now 11 years old).

Before this I worked with a few families with children between three weeks old and eight years old. I have also worked in a nursery with children aged three and four and run a toddler group of two year olds.

My Qualifications

I have a Diploma in Childcare and Education (DCE)

and an NVQ2 in Early years Childcare and Education

I am Ofsted registered.

Up to date Paediatric first aid.

Up to date safeguarding.

I am DBS checked.

My Availability

I am looking for a family in the Totnes/Dartington/South Brent area but possibly from a bit further afield if the setup is right.

As I will have my 2 year old little boy with me and 11 year old daughter from time to time this may suit someone who only has one or two children and would like a playmate...

Please get in touch if any of this sounds like something you would be interested in. I'm always happy to chat and try to be as flexible and accommodating as possible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no yes yes yes no no
After School no no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/12/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10 - 12 per hour
As I am Ofsted registered if you get tax credits you can claim up to 70% of this back.
I am also looking into the governments tax-free childcare scheme which can help you with up to £2000 per child per year if we both register which could be a big help.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.