Avatar for Rach87


Childminder in Worcester

Female Member since Oct 2017 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Thank you for looking at my profile, I know it is a difficult decision to choose the right childcare and I understand that you want your child safe, happy and content and this is what I provide.

My name is Racheal Taylor and I am 30 years old, I am an Ofsted registered childminder, living in a quiet residential area within walking distance to Northwick Manor Primary School. I am a proud mother of 2 girls, age 1 and 3, both loves to be around other children. I have a dedicated playroom for the children, a good sized enclosed rear garden for lots of outdoor play and a downstairs toilet for ease of use.

I care for children between the ages of 0 – 11 years old. I provide a positive home-from-home environment where they can play, explore and have fun through structured activities and free play. In my setting I follow the Early Years Framework Stage and I complete individual profiles (for children 0-5) detailing their development and then we work towards their next steps together.

I am a passionate and enthusiastic childminder who enjoys seeing and helping each child in my setting to thrive in their development. I am also very reliable, offer flexible hours and I provide wrap around childcare for before and after school as well as holiday cover. I also take and pick up from my local playgroups.

Please contact me if you would like any more information. Thank you.

My Experience

Whilst I was studying for my BTEC in Early Years and BaHons in Social Welfare, I did placements in a variety of childcare settings, ranging from playschool, nurseries and schools, I also worked in our local SEN school. To fund my education, I worked in a local sport centre as a supervisor for their children’s holiday club. Following this I worked with a young lady who has cerebral palsy where I was her sole carer for all aspects of her life. Since 2013 I worked in a nursery as a nursery nurse; I left this position to have my first daughter. I then have done all the relevant training to become a childminder and now successfully registered with Ofsted. I also have 26 years of first-hand experience as my mother has been a childminder since I have been 4 years old. As I said above I’m a proud mother of my two beautiful cheeky girls, both are teaching me new experiences each day.

My Qualifications

Level 2 in Early Years
Level 3 in Early Years
BaHons in Social Welfare
Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

Monday - Thursday 7-6 all year round, i offer:
- Full-time care
- Part-time care
- Emergency cover
- Breakfast/After school care (pick-up/drop-off to Northwick Manor School)
- Local nursery pick up/drop offs
- School holiday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.