Claire
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Waltham Abbey

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Nov 2017 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 20 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi i’m Claire Riddell
I’m a mum of 3 gorgeous energetic boys currently 2, 10 & 14, we live in a house in Waltham Abbey.
I’m a non smoker who loves socialising and generally being around people big and small. I have spent most of my time in the catering industry so I love cooking and baking, trying out new recipes and trying new foods. I like to keep fit and healthy which is handy when looking after little people, as they like to keep you on your toes.
We love to go out and about whether it’s to the park, zoo’s, farms, swimming, the seaside, walks in the forest, cinemas, crazy golf, as well as lots of other places. Most of all I love spending time with family and friends going on adventures, making lots of beautiful memories together.

My Experience

As a mother of three, a step mum to two and an auntie I have gained a lot of experience.
I help out at my children’s school whenever I can.
I was a leader when my son was in a Beaver group, where each week we got the boys and girls to do different activities, so they could gain knowledge and life skills, which they can then earn their different badges, we took the beavers on various outings and camps, we also would do our parades throughout the year to show our respects.
When my first son was 1yrs old I left him with a childminder, so I completely understand the worries and concerns of a parent having to find childcare and then having to leave your child with a childminder.
We have a large selection of different toys, games, activities within our home and garden. I am lucky to have children’s centres close by, one of them is just round the corner. They hold many different activities/play sessions for children and their parent/carer.
I meet up regularly with other childminders as I feel it is really important for children to socialise with other children.

My Qualifications

HBCA Level 3
DBS checked
Paediatric first aid trained
Food hygiene
NVQ 2 catering & hospitality

My Availability

My availability is flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/02/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Fees can be discussed.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
19 May 2021

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Food Hygiene (added 26/05/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: paediatric first aid (added 26/05/2021)
  • Training Certificate: food hygiene level 2 (added 15/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate (added 15/12/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 15/12/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 15/12/2017)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 15/12/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Claire. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Claire welcomed my 7yo to her home and we had a wonderful summer with her. So unusually flexible and brilliant with the kids. Highly recommended by us for her kindness, fun activities and so many outings. Thank you!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Maria Maria about Avatar for Claire Claire on 04/09/2021

Claire has been looking after my daughters since January 2020. Throughout our time with Claire she has been flexible, understanding and always approachable (particularly during the lockdown) She has a lovely home from home setting and my youngest has always been very settled there.
My youngest attends 2 days a week and my eldest attends during school holidays.
Every morning Claire opens the door with a bright smile and welcomes my daughter in, we can have a quick and efficient handover and my daughter goes inside without a backwards glance. Claire shares updates throughout the day and sends photos of their activities, including but not limited to- painting, walks to the abbey gardens, baking and sensory play. Claire always makes the effort to send home occasion crafts as well which we as parents love.
I would 100% recommend Claire as a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for kayleigh kayleigh about Avatar for Claire Claire on 14/04/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.