Kelly

Childminder in Lowestoft

Babysitter in Lowestoft

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Nov 2017 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 25 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi my name is Kelly, I have two children of my own a girl who is 4 years old and a boy age 2 years. I have never wanted to do anything else but work with children, how they learn fascinates me and I feel fulfilled by meeting their needs in a caring way.

My Experience

I've worked with children between the ages of 0 and 5years for the last 17 years. After completing my National Diploma in Early Years I began working in a very well respected privately owned Kindergarten for children aged 2-5years requiring full day care. Beginning my working life I made my way from being an assistant in the busy nursery into a supervisory role, helping to manage the day to day running of the nursery. I've been involved in planning within the EYFS age appropriate activities, keeping records of progress using My Learning Journey, observing children, deploying staff, overseeing various activities, also taking the lead role in every day activities provided for the children in small or large groups. Supervising snack and lunch time, assisting with toileting needs, changing nappies etc. Involvement in policy writing, maintaining attendance registers, enrolment of children, some knowledge of grant funding and showing new families around the setting on initial visit. Working closely with parents using a key person system to share children's learning and development. I have recently embarked on a slight job change working from home as an Ofsted registered childminder. I can now offer children in my care, a home from home, secure, comfortable environment in which to learn, grow and develop. My home is not huge but inviting and homely. Sleep space and toilet upstairs, 2 pet cats who are mostly outdoors but friendly. I have a secure garden with outdoor toys, tuff tray, mud kitchen, sandpit and water tray.
I can offer school pick ups currently only from Oulton Broad Nursery and Primary School on a Tuesday and Wednesday.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Early Years
HNC in Childhood and Youth Studies
Foundation Degres in Early Years
First Aid
Food Safety
Safeguarding Children

My Availability

I'm currently not taking on anymore children as I have my two under 5 and minded children spaces are generally full. Please do still enquire though if you are looking for childcare as I may be able to meet your needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Please enquire

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.