
Nanny in Streatham Hill

Babysitter in Streatham Hill

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2017 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 11 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello everyone! My name is Lisa and I'm an italian girl.
I'm currently living in Streatham Hill and I worked as a nanny for the last 4 years.

I am dynamic, creative, happy, easy going, and patient, always smiling!
I love cooking and staying around kids!
I can speak Italian and English.

In my family we are 4; my mom, who works in administration, my dad, who’s an engineer and my sister, Giulia, who is studying engineering in Milan. We also have a small dog, her name is "Funny" and she is like a member of the family.

My Experience

I did the high school of human sciences in Italy, where i studied psychology, sociology, anthropology and pedagogy.
This school allowed me to approach the children's world.
During my high school I did a work experience in a nursery and in the departement of obstetrics and gynecology, where I had the chance to spend a lot of time with newborns and therefore learning so much about them (their developement, their care from the first day of life, their needs...)
I have been always interested on children: I have worked as a volunteer for foreign kids (with different age: from 4 months to 3/4 years) while the moms learned our language and over the years I also worked as a summer camp coach for children aged 5/6 years old.

About my childminder experience I worked for few families like a nanny and I also did the au pair job here in London. I looked after children aged 2 months and 2 years old, and 0 months and 3 years old.
Two of them with special needs.

For the last year and an half I’ve been working for a lovely family and I looked full time after baby twins.
The mum is pregnant and going to be in maternity leave soon.
I’m looking forward to found another amazing family to work with.

My Qualifications

High education certificate on Human Science (psychology, sociology, anthropology and pedagogy, Montessori style too).

Newborn experience.
Twins experience.
First Aid certification.
Criminal Record check.
References on request.

My Availability

Available from JUNE 2020. Flexible !

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

Babysitting (out of the schedule agreed): babies and children aged 0-12:
If 1 child = £11 NET per hour
If 2 children = £12 NET per hour
If 3+ children = £13 NET per hour
Rates are negotiable depending on the number of hours.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: CURRICULUM VITAE (added 04/05/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.