Nanny in Templecombe

Babysitter in Templecombe

Marital Status:
No. of Children:
Join Date:
26 May 11
Last Login:
04 July 16
no reviews

My Summary

Part Time Nanny Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence DBS Check Hover for information
After School Nanny Own Car
Childcare Qualifications Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello! I'm Sarah, an experienced, caring and capable nanny of over 10 years, available part time or on a flexible basis. I have great references and scrummy 3 year old twins, but my mother is a very hands on granny and will look after them if/when I work.
I was born and bred in Dorset/Somerset and I have a wide range of local families (many well known and some Doctors) that I've worked for in the past and who I remain firmly in touch with to this day. Many of my family and friends all live nearby which is lovely too.
I love cooking, walking, swimming and reading and love to involve children in activities like these too. I'm a steady, careful driver with a Ford Focus that I already use for work.

My Experience

I've been working with children, firstly as a mothers help and then full time sole charge nannying since I was 16.
My first nanny job was with three boys under 3 years old which was a challenge, but I loved it. I know how to be firm and fair and loving at the same time, whilst keeping the children safe and happy. I love children and
I've looked after all ages, from tiny babies and their toddler brothers and sisters, to much older children, plus dogs to horses! I'm used to large families and looking after their large house. I also am well versed in fitting school runs, dog walks and managing laundry and cooking/shopping into the day as well even when there are little ones at home.
I'm a fan of home based play, arty, imaginative, cooking, outside play and I also love taking children out to toddler groups, swimming lessons, or just fun days out or play dates.
I've a wealth of wonderful references and 5 years ago I worked in London as a nanny to full time working parents who own a solicitor company,
Before I had my twins I was working part time for a lovely, local family I've known for 14 years.
Since I had my twins I have a brand new respect for parent hood.! I adore being a mummy, but I still love nannying.

My Qualifications

Cache Diploma in Child Care and Education
Paediatric First Aid Qualified
I have been Busy Bees Registered
BA English and History Degree

My Availability

Currently flexible on days. Anything from one full day or a couple of mornings or afternoons or even night. Just easing my self back into nannying initially. Just looking for the right family!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/07/2016

My Documents

This provider hasn't yet uploaded any documents for validation.


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.