image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Surbiton

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 03 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Stephanie and I work in Berrylands and the surrounding areas. I provide care for Early years and wrap around care for children attending Grand Avenue School.

I am married to Bill and we have two energetic and caring girls age 13 and 15.

Working with children is a privilege to me and I provide a safe, secure, friendly, caring, stimulating environment that is a home away from home. I will work with you to ensure that children in my care get the best out of their childhood, with their interests taken into account so they can have fun, flourish and develop.

As an Ofsted Registered Childminder I can provide care for children of all ages in a home environment; providing learning opportunities with a lower child to adult ratio; supporting homework; stimulating interests and providing before and after school care - term time or holiday care or both.

My home is bright and airy, with plenty of indoor and outdoor space. I have a wide range of toys, books and activities suitable for all ages and stages of development; for example building blocks both wooden and Lego, cars, a wooden railway, lots of arts and crafts, dolls, dressing up clothes, many many books and musical instruments - to name but a few. I also have a large secluded garden with lots to explore. I keep four chickens, which lay eggs, daily, and I have a vegetable plot for growing vegetables and fruit with the children. We have a friendly family cat, Coco, who has grown up with children. Recently we have acquired a tortoise that the children are fascinated with. My setting is also very suitable for older children as there is access to table tennis, air hockey and table football.

I organise outings daily including visits to play groups, soft play venues and play dates where the children can do all sorts of activities, socialise and play. I regularly hold membership for local activities eg Wisley for trips to the glass houses and gardens.

I follow the guidance of the Early Years Foundation Stage and planing activities to support children's individual development and needs. Plans and observations are shared regularly with home and we will develop a Learning Journey Journal together, during your child's time with me.

My Experience

I have worked in a local primary school (Grand Avenue) for the past 6 years as a Teaching Assistant, gaining experience in helping children progress in Early Years and Keystage 1.
This includes an understanding of helping children with special educational needs eg dyslexia and working with children on the autistic spectrum.
In particular I have experience of;
- developing emotional literacy and social skills
- teaching phonics
- speech and language support
- developing physical skills
- developing communication skills
- developing creativity and problem solving skills
- Drawing and Talking therapy

I am also mum to two energetic, caring girls age 13 and 15 years old.
I am OFSTED registered as a childminder. For my first OFSTED Inspection I was rated as good.
I am half Italian and enjoy sharing different languages with children.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Diploma for Children and Young People’s Workforce (held since June 2012)
Paediatric First Aid Qualification
The Nurture Group Network: The Theory and Practice of Nurture Groups (held since July 2015) Merit
Level 2 Basic Food Hygiene Course
Delivering Early Years Foundation Stage (Pacey)
Enhanced CRB disclosure
Ofsted Registered Childminder
Safeguarding children
Member of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years (PACEY)
General Certificate in Horticulture from the Royal Horticultural Society
Biochemistry Bsc

My Availability

I pick up from Grand Avenue Primary School. I currently have availability for a child (early years) four days a week from February as one of my families are moving away from this area.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/01/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

£7 per hour or daily rates charged
includes all daily outings plus food, snacks and drinks for over one's

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 16/07/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Steph. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Steph has been a wonderful Childminder to our son for the past 2 years. He initially went with Steph when he had just turned 1 year old and has stayed with her until close to his 3rd birthday. Over that period the care he has been given has been great.

Steph regularly takes the younger ones on trips out (play groups, parks, outdoors etc) and also does lots of arts and crafts with the children... we recieve a new piece of art almost daily.
Steph sends out updates on her Kinderly app to us throughout the day and completes a daily diary and regular progress reports for us so we know how he is doing.
The setting is great for the children with a large open plan kitchen/diner as the main space plus a fantastic garden giving the children lots of space to play.
Our boy also loves interacting with Steph's two children who take time to play with him and have formed a real bond.
We taking our child out of Steph's setting due to re-location to another part of the UK.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Rachael Rachael about Avatar for Steph Steph on 06/01/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.