Avatar for KidsandK
KidsandK
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Shanklin

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 29 Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Katia and I am an Ofsted registered Childminder.

I look after babies and children under five during the day or older children after school and in the school holidays.
I live in a non-smoking spacious Victorian town house in Shanklin with my partner, our two daughters and two shy cats.
My setting offers a well-structured day, with creative, fun and educational games for all ages. The children have their own toilet, ideal for washing their hands, brushing their teeth and potty training. There is a dressing up corner and a designated kitchen, where the children can safely cook with me and make homemade meals.
The children have the freedom to play outside all year round, the courtyard is clean, safe and colourful, where they can plant and grow strawberries, tomatoes and sunflowers!
Under my care the children are safe, in a home from home environment. We spend time together playing, chatting, reading, singing and having fun.

During the day I:
Prepare and serve the children’s meals provided by parents
Change nappies and make up bottles for babies
Offer a range of play activities, both indoors and outside, to help children develop
Take children on outings, for example to the park, beach and to toddler groups
Take children to and from school

I regularly keep the parents informed and tell them about what their children have been doing when they are with me.
I am available to pick up and drop off to St Francis primary school.
I am an experienced driver, with a clean driving license and drive a fully insured seven-seater car, with car seats to suit all ages.

Katia

My Experience

Ofsted registered childminder since January 2018
14 years raising my two children.
30 years working in the retail industry
Volunteering at the local Youth Centre

My Qualifications

Early Years Foundation Stage – Childminder 1/ 2/ 3
Level 3 Award in Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding Foundation
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Level 2 Food Hygiene and Safety for Catering
Coronavirus Awareness

My Availability

Kidsandk is open Monday to Friday 7.30 am to 6.00 pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/05/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.80 per hour

£ 4.80 per hour
£2.50 for healthy home cooked meals.
Free forest school, outings and to Ventnor Botanical Gardens.
I offer free childcare places for eligible 2,3 & 4 years old under the Governments Funding for Early Education and Childcare Scheme.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Level 3 (added 27/10/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Designated Safeguarding Lead (added 19/01/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Food Hygiene and Safety for Catering (added 04/02/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Foundation (added 04/02/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Early Years Foundation Stage - Childminder Training Parts 1/2/3 (added 04/02/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: FAA Level 3 Award in Paediatric First Aid (RQF) (added 04/02/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 04/02/2018)
  • image/svg+xml EU Driving Licence (added 04/02/2018)
  • EU Passport (added 04/02/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 04/02/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for KidsandK. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Katia is an amazing with my son (Adam 2years old). She really understands each child's individual needs and treats them all as if they were her own, with love and care.
Especially now in very difficult time for all of us with Covid-19 she’s doing an excellent job.
I'm more than happy to recommend KidsandK to anybody who requires someone who goes that extra mile. It's well worth it.
We love you Katia 🥰
Milena & Adam

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Milena Milena about Avatar for KidsandK KidsandK on 06/01/2021

So I was offered a job full time, and was concerned about childcare. however finding Katia was the most amazing thing ever, she has Jacob 4 days a week for 9 hours a day, I drop him off and he absolutely beams when he sees her.
He has developed so much in the 4 weeks he has been there and he is so so happy. Katia & my Son have made it such an easy transition from being a full time mum to suddenly a full time working mum doing 37.5 hrs a week.

would highly recommend Jacob xxx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Hannah Hannah about Avatar for KidsandK KidsandK on 28/03/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.