5 stars (1)
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Rochester

Babysitter in Rochester

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 01 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a creative, passionate and organised individual looking for additional babysitting to coincide with my current employment. I work part time as an Artist Assistant at The Mess Room and as a Learning Arts Officer at the Historic Dockyard.

I am available most weekends, evenings throughout the week and overnight.

Since finishing university, I have been committed to working with children and having studied Art I find it easy to utilise and transfer these skills thus providing creative and exciting activities and furthering artistic experiences.

My Experience

September 2018 - Present

Learning Officer (Arts)

Historic Dockyard Trust | Chatham

Creating and delivering an Arts Award programme based on the Historic Dockyard site. Delivering art workshops to a number of different age groups and abilities.



June 2018 - Present

Artist Assistant

Wendy Daws | The Mess Room, Chatham

Supporting and mentoring people of all ages and backgrounds within different community and school art based groups. This includes, but is not limited to, providing practical assistance in creating artworks, installing or dismantling exhibitions and helping to ensure a secure and safe environment.



October 2011 – April 2018

Personal Assistant

Henry Sutcliffe | Deanery Road, Bristol

Provided personal care, domestic support and organised social activities for disabled young man (aged 26)



March 2017 – April 2018

Live In Nanny

Berg Family | Bristol

Constant and all care provided when needed including overnight, before and after school and school holidays. I also travelled with the family and completed light housework and cooking.



December 2016 – September 2017

Party Coordinator

Playful Café | Bristol

Coordinated and delivered children’s parties. Duties included preparing food and delivering age appropriate party games and entertainment.



October 2016 – April 2017

Live In Nanny

Sylvester Family | Bristol

Sole carer of three children aged 9, 11 and 14 three days a week whilst single mother worked in London.



November 2016 – April 2017

Nanny

Utly Family | Bristol

After school care for two children aged 6 and 9. Duties included pick up, outings and meals.



October 2016

Volunteer

Natsir’s Nature School | Indonesia

Developed, promoted and delivered a programme of creative and nature orientated English lessons within a charity based setting.



December 2015 – March 2016

English Language Teacher

VUS Vietnam | HCMC, Vietnam

Taught English as a second language to children, teenagers and adults of varying abilities.



November 2015 – March 2016

English Language Teacher

Atlanta Language Educator | HCMC, Vietnam

Taught English as a second language to children aged between 3 and 18 years of varying abilities.


June 2014 – April 2015

Teaching Assistant for Creative Faculties

Bedminster Down School | Bristol

Supported and mentored select students (aged 14 – 16) during GCSE Art, Design and Digital Photography lessons.



May 2014 – January 2015

Volunteer

Forest Schools | North Wales/Bristol

Assisted in the organisation of outdoor games, activities and forest education for groups of young children (aged 3 – 6).

My Qualifications

Full, clean driving licence.
Up to date DBS and registered with the update service.
Up to date Paediatric First Aid.
Common Core Skills and Knowledge certificate.
Ofsted Registered.


Australian International College of Language
Oct 2015 – Nov 2015 | TESOL Certificate (150hrs, in class)

The University of the West of England, Bristol
2012 – 2015 | Drawing and Applied Arts: First Class Honours

Yale College, Wrexham
2011 – 2012 | Foundation Diploma in Art and Design: Distinction

Denbigh High School Sixth Form, Wales
2009 – 2011 | A Levels (Art and Design, English Literature, Theatre Studies)

Denbigh High School, Wales
2004 – 2009 | 11 GCSE’s (A-C)

My Availability

I am available for babysitting evenings, weekends and overnights.
I am not avalible weekdays from 9am - 5pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/05/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference (added 25/01/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 25/01/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 08/08/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Common Core Skills & Knowledge (added 03/06/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 03/06/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 19/02/2018)
  • Reference (added 19/02/2018)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 19/02/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sophie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sophie only worked for us for a few days but the children really liked her. Both of them were very comfortable with Sophie. She is very flexible, clear on what she can and can't do and made us feel at ease when we left our children under her care, particularly our younger one who has special needs. Would definitely recommend her to any family!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sophie on 22/04/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.