5 stars (2)

Childminder in Llanelli

Babysitter in Llanelli

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2011 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 15 Jun 2019 Email Website

My Summary

CIW Registered
DBS Check

About Me

I am a 39 year old mom of 2 children who are both in college now . I am a registered childminder. I have a level 3 in Childrens care, learning and development , the CYPOP 5 for home based childcare, Food and Hygiene certificate, Peadiatric first Aid certificate, Child protection certificate, also a certificate in moving bodies growing minds. I have worked in several nurseries before and ran two toddler groups on my own in the Market Drayton area .I love working with children because i find it fascinating how they develop and how their little characters start to come out during this time . I enjoy providing various activities which could be messy ones too (making Mudpies or splash painting , Shaving foam etc ) . I have a driving license and car so can do pick ups and drop offs to school or nursery if needed . I have just done a Forrest school course and want to give children more opportunities to learn and develop in all areas by being outside in the fresh air. I have special needs experience and have worked with special needs children 1-2-1. I have taken part on a course for Autism and am willing to learn more.
If you have any questions at all please contact me here.

My Experience

From the age of about 14 i looked after my 10 year younger sister and from there it developed into Babysitting for different people and helping with creches etc . With the age of 16 i went on a youth holliday to look after 8-14 year olds for 3 weeks and during the summer break i used help in different youth holliday clubs . I then had my own children at the age 21 and did not work for a while . But i started to go to toddler groups and become more involved and was asked if i would like to lead one session . This carried on for 5 years . I also lead another toddler group for about a year . I decided that it was best for me and the children to start work in childcare which lead to a part time job as a lunch club supervisor which was only for about 6 months . I then found another lunch time supervisor job for a pre-school where i was then asked if i would like to be the key-worker for a group of 2 year olds . I managed to do my NVQ level 3 in between too . After a year as a funded key worker they sadly had to let me go for financial reasons and i got a new job in a Day nursery as a full time employee . Soon after we decided to move town and got to shrewsbury where i now worked as a supply nursery assistant in a day nursery. We then moved to wales and I decided to become a childminder and work for myself au find it much better for the children. I take them out like I would do with my own and the children I look after become like extended family. My own children and husband get involved and help sometimes after work or college.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ level 3 in childrens care, learning and development ,a certificate of the CYPOP 5 for home based childcare, a emergency first aid certificate , food and hygiene certificate , child protection certificate , a certificate in moving bodies and growing minds, Forrest school, autism course.

My Availability

my working hours normally are Monday to Friday 7am-8pm, every other Saturday 8am-6pm , but that said I will start earlier or work later if need be.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 16/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My fees are compatible and I offer 10% sibling discount , I am registered with kiddivouchers and edenred vouchers so will take those as payment too. I am also registered with 30 hours free childcare and tax free childcare. Pick I have worked with funded families as well so please don't be shy to ask if I would take funding. I don't mind registering with a scheme if that's all that needs to be done.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 25/06/2016)
  • EU Passport (added 24/06/2016)
  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 24/06/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Food hygiene certificate (added 24/06/2016)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First aid (added 24/06/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Child Protection (added 24/06/2016)
  • Care Inspectorate Wales Certificate (added 24/06/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for InkyPink. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our son has been with Inky Pinky’s for over 2 years, since he’s been 9 months old. He’s always loved going there right from the start. Ingke has been the most caring, loving and understanding ‘second mother’ to him. She is also very professional and a very good teacher of values, morals and good behaviour. She has very good routines and is also very flexible. On many occasions, she looked after our son outside of his normal hours at short notice. All her family members are fantastic with the children she looks after and it’s very obvious how much all the children love being there. Ingke offers a lot in terms of activities - indoors and outdoors. There are plenty of exciting playful activities as well as educational activities. Inky Pinky’s offer an individual online account for parents with observations, diaries, progress reports, invoices, policies, procedures and much more. The access is very secure and I can only see information about my own child. It’s fantastic. Overall, I can highly recommend Inky Pinky’s. Ingke is such a wonderful childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about InkyPink on 26/01/2018

My children have loved their time with Ingke. She is kind, fun and caring. She provides so many exciting and engaging opportunities for them both indoor and outdoor. She was always accommodating to us, and tried to help us if we needed it. I would highly recommend her to anyone. A wonderful childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about InkyPink on 25/01/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.