sarah
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Swanscombe

Babysitter in Swanscombe

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 19 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Hi Im sarah . I’m 47 & I’m a mother of 7, most of my children are now Adults & have moved out. Apart from raising my own children I have done childminding years ago & nannying more recently. Ive worked for Jacqueline Gem childcare and I worked as part of a team in a breakfast and after-school club. I’ve been a helper in pre-school and helped run a mums & toddlers group! I also help at at kids church on a Sunday
I have experience with children with learning difficulties & challenging behaviour, these thing do not worry me at all!
Two years ago I started training to be a life coach but after everything happening in the world, I’ve decided to homeschool my 6 year old son & my 13 year old daughter. I’ve started a childminding course recognised by OFSTED as I know many parents want someone registered to look after their children
& because I have two of my children being homeschooled now, it makes sense, but I have experience in being nanny, so if a nanny Job came up, I would still be happy to look after your children in the comfort of your own home, so long as you were happy for my own children to tag along, depending on the hours I’m needed, my daughter may decide to remain at home. Currently I have a first-aid certificate and my car has liability cover, I am registered for the yearly DBS update.

I’m bubbly and outgoing. I like to cook, I like to help children to find their confidence and help to pull out their potential. I’m creative & musical and in my spare time, I’m a singer/songwriter so if you have a child that loves music I will definitely be able to encourage them in that.
I love doing lots of outside activities with my children. We will be baking lots, doing lots of crafts, visiting national parks , museums, Castle.
My own children have a tutor for maths & English so the only learning my children do with me is fun learning activities so your children will not be neglected while in my care.

Children generally feel very comfortable around me and all children in my care get my complete attention. Their safety & happiness are my top priority. Any child in my care will be my main priority.
Nanny insurance currently run out but I will instantly renew when I’m offered a job

I’m available to do school drop-offs but can not do pick ups

My Experience

(1)I have 7 children of my own
(2)I’ve helped out at a pre- school for a year
(3) worked as a nanny looked after a little boy till he started full time nursery & looked after 6 pre-school age children who were all being homeschooled. Also looked after a 2 year old girl
(4) I run a baby’s group at my church
(5) work with people with disabilities
(6) I was a support worker
(7) I’ve been a assistant childminder
(8) I worked at a breakfast & after school club

My Qualifications

I’ve done two childminding courses
Two First Aid course’s
NVQ Level 3 in health and social Care
Ive raised 7 very happy, stable & successful children
GCSE qualification including Maths & English

My Availability

Available all times on week days, weekends occasionally

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 24/09/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

If you would like to have me as your nanny we can talk about fees when I come to meet you & your child/ children and agree on a fee that everyone is comfortable & happy with!

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 13/06/2019)
  • Reference: nanny Insurance (added 12/06/2019)
  • Utility Bill: utility bill (added 12/06/2019)
  • Reference: reference (added 12/06/2019)
  • Reference: reference (added 12/06/2019)
  • image/svg+xml NI Certificate (added 12/06/2019)
  • Full CV (added 12/06/2019)
  • Full CV (added 12/06/2019)
  • Full CV (added 12/06/2019)
  • Full CV (added 12/06/2019)
  • Full CV (added 12/06/2019)
  • Full CV (added 12/06/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: first Aid ⛑ (added 12/06/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 08/11/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 08/11/2018)
  • Training Certificate: prospects early years service (added 08/11/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.