
Childminder in Birmingham

Babysitter in Birmingham

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 28 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Spaces available
Drop off and collection for ST Thomas More Horseshoes Lane available with immediate effect.

I have been registered as a child minder for nearly 2 years. I have over 15 years experience working with children. I have worked with children of all ages and abilities from new born babies to teenagers.

I will be providing a childminding service for children from birth upwards so please check my availability.

I am able to provide childcare in our family home, with a very warm and welcoming environment, where myself, partner and 2 children live with our cavalier king Charles spaniel called Millie. Millie is 7 years old and completely adores all children { she prefers children to play with than other dogs } Millie has always been around children and is very good at settling first time nerves, she is adorable, she is completely house trained and she has her own space in the house so she can be kept seperate from the children depending on your childs need's.

I am situated in a grove just off the A45 coventry road in sheldon, it is easilly accessible with ample parking for drop off's and collection's.

The local amennities near by are wonderful, my two children have spent many happy days at sheldon country park where there is a small play area we use and when the weather is nice we can take a picnic up to watch the planes landing and taking off.

However if the children would prefer to stay in the house then we have a clean and safe garden with swings and a playhouse and lots of toys to play with,so i can cater for all weather conditions, likes and dislikes for the days activity no matter where the mood takes us.

I am also offering drop of and collection service from St Thomas More school, Horseshoes Lane so please check my availability, I am walking distance from the school.

I am reliable and caring so whether you are sending your child to a childminder for the 1st time or are looking for a new childminder then please dont hesitate to get in touch today i am happy to help you.

My Experience

I worked in a primary school for 14 years, my previous role within the school was as a hlta which I have gained a vast and wide range of experience of working with all ages of children. part of my role was to provide additional learning and support to children in small groups or on a 1-2-1 basis . The school I worked in provides places for children with a wide range of special needs and I have been fortunate enough to work in this department so I was able to further develop my teaching skills . I have a good knowledge of early years as I completed my degree in Early Childhood studies.

I have also been a qualified foster carer for Solihull borough council which involved us providing respite care for children from birth to 14 years

One of the highlights for us whilst providing foster care was winning an award for being outstanding foster carers and we were presented with an award from the lord mayor of Solihull in 2017.

My Qualifications

Level Three Award in Preparing to Work in Home-Based Childcare
Supporting Children with Speech, Language and Communication Needs
Expectations of Behaviour
Raising Developmental Concerns with Parent's
Food and hygiene
BA degree Early childhood studies
paediatric first aid

My Availability

my normal working hours are Monday to Friday 0700 to 1730 please get in touch with me regarding my availability outside these hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no yes no yes no no
Afternoon no no yes no yes no no
After School yes yes no no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Please message me to discuss fees and availability

My Local Schools

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.