Nanny in City Of Westminster

Babysitter in City Of Westminster

Usually responds within 1 hour

Male Non-smoker Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 22 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Governess

About Me

Hello Mums and Dads,

I am currently looking for a new full time nanny position. My favourite part of nannying is being able to help the children reach their full potential.

Over the past fifteen years I have worked with children in a range of settings. In that time the environment may have changed, but my ethos has always remained the same. When working with children I aim to ensureu that every child reaches their full potential and grows into a good person that can make a difference to society. I achieve this through daily routine and rules to create a structure which children can understand and rely upon. From my studies and experience I practically apply theoretical knowledge to every situation and family. I have a keen interest in children gaining an ability to weigh up risk and to manage it for themselves. This allows the child to become more independent and less risk averse, it is at these moments where quality learning can happen. I enjoy working with all ages of children, however, my passion is in the foundation and early years age group. I studied at the Institute of Education from September 2012 until July 2013 and completed a Primary PGCE with a focus on Early Years where I achieved the grade of Outstanding. I feel that I make a real difference to this age group and realise the importance of my role as a male practitioner to ensure positive experiences for the next generation. I feel very fortunate that during my training I was able to see outstanding teaching and that this has allowed me to develop a style that suits me. Initially I felt that being a class teacher and educating children from a classroom environment was the best fit for me. However, overtime I realised that I wanted to work with children on an individual basis, this meant moving forward with my career as a Manny. The time I spent in schools and training for my PGCE was a fantastic opportunity that has given me skills which allow me to provide a bespoke service for the family that I work for.

My Experience

Manny for private family August 2016-present.
Qualified Primary School Teacher
Swimming Teacher (various roles) 2003-Present

My Qualifications

I have a PGCE in primary education and I specialise in the Early Years and Foundation Stage. I also have a MSc in Crime Science and a BA in Criminology.

My Availability

I am ready to start a new position.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £16.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£670+ npw

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.