Avatar for Liddy
Liddy
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 03 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a very patient and caring provider, I have many interests that are craft based, I enjoy to knit, crochet and sew. Over the years I have made the children I have looked after many different dressing up outfits and costumes for school from bumble bees, Greek dancers, Sleeping Beauty, Dorothy and Princess Leia!
I enjoy cooking healthy meals, whether for babies weaning or tricky toddlers.

My Experience

I have over 22 years experience of full time childcare as a nanny, night nurse and maternity nurse. So I have looked after children from a few days old into the teenage years. I have almost 30 years experience of babysitting children of all ages. I have been registered, and first aid trained my whole nannying career. I am registered with Ofsted and can take payment in childcare vouchers and also the new Tax-free Childcare scheme.

My Qualifications

8 GCSE's, HND Chemistry, BSc (hons) Chemistry, City and Guilds Childcare and Education Level 2, Maternity Nurse Practitioner Certificate & Child Psychology course

My Availability

Now that I am Cardiff based having moved from London (yet still working there until 2021), at the end of 2018! I am looking for some part-time local work during the week (M/Tu/Th) I am also looking for babysitting jobs evenings & weekends. My preferred areas are Llanishen/Lisvane/Thornhill so that my journey time is kept to a minimum baring in mind current fuel costs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes no no no yes no
After School yes yes no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (net)

I am Ofsted (England) registered and also have Self Employed status, my hourly rate takes into account all my qualifications and experience. I invoice separately for use of my car which is done on a mileage rate.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 06/04/2022)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 28/11/2021)
  • Inspection Report: Ofsted - The Childcare Register Inspection outcome (added 28/11/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: Maternity Practitioner (added 28/11/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: Child Psychology (added 28/11/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 28/11/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: C&G Early Years Care & Education pg 4 (added 28/11/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: C&G Early Years Care & Education pg 3 (added 28/11/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: C&G Early Years Care & Education pg 2 (added 28/11/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: City & Guilds - Early Years Care & Education (added 28/11/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: valid until 14 January 2024 (added 04/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.