Avatar for Alice


Babysitter in Blairgowrie

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! My name is Alice and I am a 26 year old female living in Blairgowrie.
I have a clear driving license and access to a car. Business insurance has already been obtained.

I enjoy being in the outdoors and going for long walks no matter the weather! I enjoy reading books in my spare time.

My Experience

I have a range of experience from New-born to 18 years old through in both paid and unpaid settings.

My professional career to date has been focussed completely on working with young and vulnerable people in both the community and residential settings. After I left school I was a Modern Apprentice with Perth and Kinross Council based at Blairgowrie Community Campus – home to two primary schools - and I also spent nearly nine months volunteering at a residential home for boys and men with additional support needs in Cambodia.

Following my return to Scotland I became a full-time pupil support assistant at Fairview School in Perth. I have worked with both primary and secondary school aged children at Fairview and assist them with everything from their speech and learning, physiotherapy, movement around the school, personal care, learning experiences and other activities such as swimming for example. Through this employment I have gained skills in communicating through Makaton, PECs and those who use electronic communication devices. I have gained skills to work in a way that respects all young peoples needs and have the skill set to support behaviours positively.

I am also used to working both autonomously on a one-to-one basis with the children, and clients in their own homes, and also as part of a wider team with my colleagues and other relevant agencies through my various employments.

I am hard-working, conscientious, enthusiastic, and dedicated to looking after others. I know that sometimes it is the simplest things that can create the happiest memories – things that many people may take for granted such as a hot chocolate in a café or a friendly pillow fight for example – and that children everywhere and from all walks of life need love, attention, support and fun to help them flourish.

My Qualifications

I hold standard grades and intermediates from high school and a Level 3&4 college grade for Mondern apprentice In business and administration. I have a certificate in PDA Education Support Assistant. Qualified is Social services children and young adults.

My Availability

I am able to offer evening support through the week days and have full day availability over the weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

Starting at £13 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 18/07/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.