Babysitter in London

Usually responds within 24 hours

Male Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 12 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Diego, I am 25 years old and I was born in Logroño (La Rioja, Spain), in the north of Spain.

I have studied Primary Education and Physical Education degree at University of La Rioja (UR), so I am a Primary and PE teacher.

I worked as a waiter for 7 years in different restaurants and catering companies while I was studying my degree.

I love any type of sports and I have played football all my life until last season. I had the luck of playing football in two different football clubs on the Spanish third division last three years. But in my free time I practice other sports like swimming, cycling, running or trekking.

I like going to the cinema or watching series on my computer.

On the other hand, I like reading books about Education.

My Experience

My experience with children is the next:
IN UK:
- Au pair in Fulham with two children (8yo and 12yo).

- Teacher Assistant at a SEND schools (St Ann's School) since 1st Octubre 2108 until 9nd November 2018.

- Teacher Assistant at a SEND schools (St Ann's School) with autistic students between 12-19 years old since 12th November 2018 and I'm actually working at the same school.

IN SPAIN:
- Primary Education Teacher (in practices) at CEIP Gregoria Artacho school (La Rioja, Spain) during academic year 2015-2016, since 3th Novmber to 24th June.

- Football coach in EDF Logroño (La Rioja, Spain) with children between 7-10 years old (October 2011 - June 2014).

- Football coach in CD Cenicero (La Rioja, Spain) with children between 3-6 years old (September 2016 - March 2018).

- Volunteer of an Educational Association in ASUR (Ayuda Social Universitaria de La Rioja). I was volunteer of an Universitary Association aimed to help and support students at risk of social exclusion:
1. Teaching Spanish to inmigrants students.
2. Reinforcercement different subjects.
3. Integration of students in social and cultural life.

- Support Teacher in a high school close to my city (IES La Laboral) in Lardero (La Rioja, Spain), supporting in different subjects in Secondary Education.
1. Reinforcement of the students skills.
2. Homework and reviewing.
3. Remedial activities.
4. Study techniques.

My Qualifications

Certificate:
- Primary Education and Physical Education degree
- DBS certificate
- Spanish Driving license (B1)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 03/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 06/02/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.