Penny

Nanny in Peterborough

Babysitter in Peterborough

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 19 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a fit, active 22 year old registered, DBS checked, qualified, live out nanny. I am looking for a full time position, I have Monday-Wednesday available until September at which point I become available Monday-Friday. I have experience working with new babies and children up to age 14. I have a full clean driving license and my own car, I'm very flexible so please contact me with your childcare needs.

My Experience

I am currently working with a family (2 days a week after school and two full days during the lock down) who have school aged children, 10 and 13. This involves helping with homework and after school activities, ironing and keeping the house tidy. Also making delicious healthy meals and encouraging the children to learn to cook, bake and complete their set work from school.

I have worked in a busy nursery working while gaining my City and Guilds qualification. I worked with babies and children from 1 month to 4 years although I am more than happy to work with older children  up to age 16. I decided to work as a Nanny because my skills are more suited to working in a more personal setting providing continuity of care for a local family. I am fit and healthy and one of the best parts about working at the nursery has been playing with the children in the fresh air.  I am a kind, caring person with a friendly, cheerful disposition.
I have also gained a level 3 non-medical maternity course at distinction level.

My Qualifications

City and Guilds - Level II Award in Employment Responsibilities and Rights in Health, Social Care and Children and Young People’s Settings
Level 3 Non-Medical Maternity Nurse
Full clean driving licence
courses successfully completed
• First Aid
• Behaviour Management
• Fire Warden
• Equality
• Inclusion and additional needs
• Safeguarding
• Health and Safety
• Food Hygiene
• Risk Assessment
• Early Years Foundation Stage

My Availability

Only available for weekend work and babysitting.
We

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

I charge between £10and £14/hour depending on the hours and number of children.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.