Avatar for kerryb58
kerryb58
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Torquay

Babysitter in Torquay

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 14 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check

About Me

I live in Wellswood Torquay. I am available now for any type of temporary childcare, babysitting, nanny, mothers help. Many years of experience with all ages. Part-time preferred but can be flexible.
Please do reply if I send a message in return as it is very frustrating if you ask if I am available and then don’t respond.

My Experience

Worked as a nanny 1980 -1981. In a nursery 1981.
Brought up my children from 1986 to present. Now aged 34 and 29.
Live out nanny Dec 2008 - Sep 2010 looking after 2 children from 4 months and 5 years.wo
Live in nanny Sep 2010 - Oct 2013 looking after 2 children from new born until 3 yrs 9 months.
Oct 2013 - Sep 2014 live in nanny for 3 year old girl. Sole charge.
April 2015 - July 2016 resident matron cheltenham college
July 2016-March 2019 temp nanny.
March 2019 - July 2019 proxy parent looking after 2 children age 5+7 while mum worked in London during the week.
August 2019 - March 2019 after school care and weekend nanny for 2 families.
March 2019 - present working as a temp and holiday nanny.
August 2021- July 2022 work Wednesday and Thursday for a local family looking after a 15 month and 6 year old.

I am now looking for temporary nanny work, holiday nanny and babysitting.

Please contact for full C.V. and references

My Qualifications

O levels in English language, Mathematics, R.E. and Home Economics.
NVQ 1 & 2 in pottery.
I have completed a St John Ambulance paedriatic course in 2013 and 2016 and also have an up to date DBS

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

£12 hour daytime £10 babysitting when children asleep and in bed. Minimum 4 hours.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 02/02/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 28/08/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 29/10/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 29/10/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.