
Nanny in Huddersfield

Babysitter in Huddersfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 08 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Free NHS Emergency Childcare

About Me

SCHOOL HOLIDAY NANNY / PRIVATE TUTOR

So a bit about me... I'm 27 and a Primary School Teacher of 5 years. I am friendly, trustworthy and reliable and have a good understanding of young children and their needs.

I love everything from being active and enjoying the outdoors to watching films and getting cosy on the sofa. Important things to me are that children feel safe and secure, that they are happy and having fun whilst in my company. I am able to use my initiative and knowledge to fulfil children's needs and help develop their milestones in the early stages of their life.

My Experience

I have a lot of experience with children of all ages, particularly birth to 8 years. I also have experience with twin babies. I have worked with children in nurseries, kids clubs, schools and in their homes.
I have also looked after children abroad whilst they were on holiday. During this time I planned exciting activities to keep the children busy throughout the day. I also prepared well-balanced meals for the children and ensured they were topped up with sun cream regularly.

I have taught Reception, Year 1 and Year 3 and absolutely LOVE my job! I have been an Early Years Manager and currently working in a Private school.

With this experience, I have gained a bank of ideas for games and crafts with age appropriate learning elements, which children enjoy and engage in.

I am now looking for a lovely family to help out during the school holidays or with private tuition. Due to current circumstances, I am able to teach on Zoom if this is something you are interested in.

I can be flexible to suit your needs as I am not tied to anything specific throughout the school holidays, evenings or weekends.

My Qualifications

College:

Level 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development.

University:

I have got a degree in Primary Education.

My Availability

School holidays with possibility of some weekends / evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/07/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Childcare - Dependent on how many children.

Private tuition - £10 per half an hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.