Nanny in Bristol

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2018 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Festival Nanny

About Me

POSITION FOUND.



I have been a nanny and tutor for over 7 years in London and now looking to set up shop in Bristol. I am particularly fond of tutoring maths as it is a subject I love and I feel my enthusiasm helps my students challenge themselves and excel. My strongest passion is helping children reach their potential whilst supporting their journey to becoming confident, happy and independent individuals. Over the last 7 years I have been able to work with children from arange of ages, abilities and backgrounds and have brought huge levels of enthusiasm and positivity to each new role. I have worked directly with autistic and diabetic children, as well as those with ADHD/ADD, and recently begun working as a TA within SEND schools in London. I am a patient, caring and considerate individual who understands the need for a good sense of humour when working with children!

In my personal life I love camping, surfing and skating and do my very best to keep to a healthy diet! I perform comedy and occasionally run problem solving groups for families needing a little help tackling a parenting issue. I am very much looking forward to getting involved in the local community in Bristol.

Please get in touch with any questions and we can see if my skills could be the right fit for your family's needs.

My Experience

Nannying in the UK and Europe - ages newborn to 17 years old.

Tutoring with particular focus on school entrance examinations (8+ upwards) and assessments (from SATS to GCSE).

Excellent references.

My Qualifications

MA Psychology (Merit)
BA Religions and Theology (2:1)
Maternity Nurse Certified

A Levels - Maths (A) Further Maths (A) and Physics (B)
GCSEs - 8A*s, A, B including all three sciences.

I run my own childcare business for weddings and events.
First Aid Trained and Enhanced DBS checked.

My Availability

I am available to start a position from May 12th, as I move to Bristol on May 7th/8th

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no no no yes yes
After School yes yes no no no yes yes
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (net)

When taking up a permanent contract with a family, I do require to be registered through nanny tax (or a similar tax agency) and to be issued pay slips etc.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 16/04/2018)
  • Full CV (added 16/04/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.