Carmen
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Blantyre

Female Member since Apr 2018 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 17 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Montessori Trained

About Me

I would love to share a little of my personality and experience, so you know a tiny bit about myself before we chat any further. My name is Carmen, and was born and raised in Brazil. My family is from Spain, so I was always surrounded with multicultural food, music, culture overall and of course languages.
I am always curious to learn some vocabulary of different languages, and feel super excited when I have the chance to using them!
Always loved travelling and exploring around. During these almost 4 years in the UK I went from English countryside, to busy London, and now, Scotland.
I enjoy art and aesthetic, specially interior decor, exploring antique shops and upcycling.
Whenever I have the chance to do some walking, or perhaps even a little hiking, I will take it, too!
I consider myself very calm, kind and humorous. Please, feel free to send me a message, and we can chat further.

My Experience

Experience as Live-in Au Pair.
The reason I came to the UK in the first place was to take my first step as a child carer/minder. During my first year, I worked as a Live In Au pair in a family with 3 children, in Hertfordshire. As an au pair, I did not have many responsibilities regarding EYFS nor development planning. My tasks were to prepare the 3 children (aged 2, 5 and 7) to go to school in the morning (preparing a healthy breakfast, clothing, hygiene, and school run - on scooter or bikes), picking them up and preparing enriching activities before tea time. Many times we went to the playground, interacted with other children, and had to support them solving a little conflict they could occasionally have with the peers in the park (as any child could have - allowing children to explore social interaction, developing emotionally and personally, giving them strength to solve conflicts with adult supervision). Tea was prepared according to parent's desire, and sometimes I was also responsible for bedtime, in case mum or dad was late from work.
We always had so much fun! It was hard to leave them when the time came, after receiving an opportunity in a Montessori Nursery in London.

Experience in nurseries:
As an Early Years Practitioner, I was given different responsibilities to the ones above. I had now to prepare individual and group planning, following each child in the best interest and learning process. It was very challenging in the beginning, as I was at the time unfamiliar with Maria Montessori concepts of independence. Thanks to the setting, I got my Montessori Teacher's Assistant qualification and could work more confident with a group of key-children I was assigned.
After two years working directly with children from 4 months of age until preschoolers around the age of 5, I moved to Reading, Berkshire, and worked as a qualified Level 3 Senior Early Years Educator. As a Senior, the tasks are more related to staff management, leaderships and similar doings. Of course, always understanding nursery's policies and putting them into practice.

Experience as Nanny:
I am currently working as a Nanny to a family of 3 children.
Before this, I have worked offering support to families during COVID-19 lockdown, in a period in which all nurseries were, unfortunately, shut down.

My Qualifications

Montessori Teacher's Assistant
Level 3 Childcare with Distinction Pass
Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

To be discussed as needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 17/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour

To be discussed according to the need

My Documents

  • EU Passport (added 12/05/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.