5 stars (1)

Nanny in London Borough Of Enfield

Babysitter in London Borough Of Enfield

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 17 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I love exploring the outdoors in any weather and definitely don't mind a bit of mud or rain! I enjoy arts and crafts, reading and visiting the cinema as well as a love of traveling the world, if I had more money I'd never be home and so am willing to travel with my nanny family!

When at work I'm perfectly happy to take your little ones for adventures in the park, soft play, swimming or even for days out at the farm, zoo or to a museum to develop their skills and knowledge! I believe my passions can be transferred to children in my care and children can only benefit from extra knowledge and if a role model is passionate and enthusiastic then the children will be too! I'm a big, playful kid at heart with a huge knowledge about Peppa Pig and Harry Potter thanks to my previous nanny angels!

My Experience

I have significant experience with children from newborn to 12 years old including multiples, new borns, children who fall on the autistic spectrum and conditions including asthma and eczema as well as difficult dietary requirements as I have a difficult diet to deal with myself so it will be second nature to monitor a child's diet just as closely as my own.

My experience includes ad hoc babysitting for friends and also wonderful people I have met on here who I have strong connections with still, regular childcare including nannying and event experience while parents were at a wedding or event where the little ones aren't invited. Also, I have supported parents with a day out with their children such as to London zoo or a museum in London where they required an extra pair of eyes and hands and thoroughly enjoy these days out and with a few families this is now a regular thing!

I am happy to travel from where I live pretty much anywhere along the overground train line that is most local to me and have worked as far as London fields and absolutely loved it! A certain distance shouldn't be a barrier to a perfect nanny/nanny family match!

While I am happy to do general tidying up after the children (obviously), loading/unloading a dishwasher, general tidying of the kitchen area or help out with picking up the odd item of shopping if needed, I am not comfortable with being a housekeeper unfortunately.

I also done a CACHE Early Years Educator Course.

I have references available upon request.

Regrettably I cannot drive!

I am more than willing to become OFSTED registered!

My Qualifications

Early Years Educator - Level 3- no certificate

Paediatric First Aid certificate

Common core skills training

I am a member of PACEY so have access to all of the worksheets, activity plans, support and advice at all times.

My Availability

I am currently available Mondays, Tuesday days weekends!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no no no no
Morning yes yes no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes no no no no no
After School yes no no no no no no
Evening yes no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My fees start at around the £10 mark however this is dependent on travel to your homes, how many children will be in my care, how long for, whether it is emergency cover and whether it will be day or night.

Message me to discuss this as I am not unreasonable and more than willing to work with you to come to an agreement, especially if it will become a regular arrangement as I understand the importance of building relationships with children to offer a cosy home from home atmosphere and familial relationship between myself and your family!

In that same way, I understand that sometimes life is unpredictable and you may need help unexpectedly! Give me a message and we'll sort something out!

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Hannah M. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Hannah looked after my almost 2 year old and I couldn’t be more happy. She’s a very bubbly, friendly and cheerful person. She kept me updated throughout the day on where they were going and what they were doing. Definitely recommend. If I’m ever in need of a babysitter I won’t think twice!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Hannah M on 10/06/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.