Nanny in Grays

Babysitter in Grays

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Apr 2018 Last Login 19 May 2018 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello, my name is Lauren and I'm 21 years old and currently working in a private day nursery but looking for a live-out nanny role within the Essex/London area. I do not hold a drivers licence.

I have my Level 2 and 3 childcare qualifications along with 3 years paid experience with children aged between 5 months to 5 years.

For two years I have worked in a baby room with babies aged 5 months to 2 years, I have experience with making formula, sterilising units, nappy changing and caring for the day to day needs of a baby which is a strong point for me. I have also worked with children aged between 2 and 5 in short periods and have gained experience in dealing with day to day challenges faced with toddlers, for example, potty training. This is while working to meet the Early Years Foundation Stage criteria which in turn allow the child to meet the developmental stages for their age.

I have a certification in behaviour management, meaning I can deal with challenging behaviour should it arise. I have also dealt with children that require SEN. For example speech and language therapy, English as an additional language (EAL) and mild autism. I have also worked with disabled children that have cerebral palsy.
Hobbies & Interests: I enjoy art and craft activities, walking, caring for animals and site seeing.

My Experience

For two years I have worked in a baby room with babies aged 5 months to 2 years, I have experience with making formula, sterilising units, nappy changing and caring for the day to day needs of a baby which is a strong point for me. I have also worked with children aged between 2 and 5 in short periods and have gained experience in dealing with day to day challenges faced with toddlers, for example, potty training. This is while working to meet the Early Years Foundation Stage criteria which in turn allow the child to meet the developmental stages for their age.

My Qualifications

CACHE Childcare and Education level 2
Maths F
English language D
English lit D
BTECScience Pass
Cache level 3 in children and young peoples workforce

My Availability

I am a very flexible person and will be available when needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/04/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)

To be negotiated

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.