Sarah Rigby
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Carterton

Babysitter in Carterton

Female Member since May 2018 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 14 Jan 2022 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hello, I'm Sarah at Cotton-Tail Childcare. Mother to four children I have over 12 years of experience. I have a true love and passion for childcare wooden toys and loose parts.

I am fully DBS checked with my own car and driving licence which is clear from any convictions or driving offences.

Our week consists of;
*Messy play *Cotswold wildlife park
*Rhyme time *Forest school
*Soft play *Roves farm
*Playgroups *Crocodiles of the world
*Picnics * Woodland walks
*Feeding the ducks *Library

These activities are heaps of fun and allows the children to play and make friends outside of my setting. We plan play-dates and outings with other childminders in the area allowing the children to socialise on wider scale. We are a fun loving family who like to make the most of a day, this could be reading, painting, feeding animals, playing games, going to the park...the list is endless

We have a separate playroom for the children to enjoy along with a reading nook and a large garden filled with fun toys.
Our setting boasts a beautiful indoor tree house where the children can cosy up with a book on soft cushions. We also have a whole host of toys to spark their imagination from a tri-climb and rocky board to puzzles, musical instruments, wooden shapes, numbers and characters, magnetic tiles, small world and more, never a dull moment. I love all things wooden and open ended! The children have constant access to arts, crafts and mark making tools. We utilize every space we have through messy play, role play and creative thinking.

My Experience

Along with being a parent for the last 12 years I hold all relevant qualifications for home based childcare and health and social care, I have also worked in special needs schools. I am constantly bettering my knowledge with courses and webinars.

My Qualifications

Pediatric First aid Course
Level 3 Health and Social Care
Level 3 Preparing to work in Home Based Childcare
Designated lead safeguarding (EFYS)
Safeguarding
Level 2 Food Hygiene
Graded outstanding June 2021

My Availability

Friday's from January with a minimum of 6 hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning no no no no yes no no
Afternoon no no no no yes no no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening no no no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/12/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour

My hourly fees are £5.50

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 21/11/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 21/11/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.