image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Shoreham

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login 11 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Sandra. I’m a 37-year-old Latin american single woman. I’m from Santa Fe capital, Argentina. Since 2000, I’ve been travelling to the UK and this time I decided to come to England to live. I don’t have children yet but I’d love to. About my hobbies, I enjoy reading, going to the gym, for a walk or run and I have a flair for languages. I’m quite energetic and sporty. Regarding my personality, socialising, being kind to people and looking on the positive side of things are some of the traits which describe me the best. I love getting to know about other people’s culture, travelling because it broadens your mind and enjoying as much as I can every thing I do. I’m friendly, approachable and above all trustworthy. Always eager to learn and make the most out of each day.

My Experience

I’ve been teaching English for more than a decade and a half. I taught at primary and secondary schools as well as at private institutes. Added to this, I worked for an energy company, training the personnel, teaching them English in- company. Here in England, last year, 2017, I studied and worked at ISE, delivering classes to students from different countries. I enjoy all ages, but kids have that je ne sais quoi that makes them different from the rest: They are not only spontaneous and genuine but also higly unpredictable and very creative. Their imagination is something to treasure and almost everything they do turn into gold.

My Qualifications

English teacher, Celta Certificate. I started studying law at university in Argentina but couldn’t finish since I came to live to England.

My Availability

I can: speak Spanish which is my L1 and English. I can swim, ride bikes, motorbikes and go rollerblading. I drive but at the moment I don’t have a car of my own. I can teach English as well as Spanish.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 29/12/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour

I think that’s a reasonable number, but we can discuss it.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 22/08/2019)
  • Full CV (added 04/10/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.