5 stars (1)

Childminder in London Borough Of Hammersmith And Fulham

Babysitter in London Borough Of Hammersmith And Fulham

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

My Name is Georgina Thompson, I am an Ofsted registered childminder and a member of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early years (PACEY). I hold a current Paediatric First Aid Certificate, l am also DBS checked.

I live in the W14 area with my son aged 12, where I look after children between the ages of 3 months to 5 years old. I have a large private garden, where the children can grow their own plants and vegetables, and take part in messy activities, such as painting. There are many activities for the children in my home, including soft play, reading and drawing pictures.
Living in between Kensington & Olympia and Shepherd's bush, am fortunate to have 3 lovely parks within walking distance from my home. The Masbro children's centre is located 2 mins away, where they offer stay & play groups.

I believe that young children are educated through fun and play based educational activities. I understand providing a positive and safe environment is imperative, also vital in your decision when looking for a childminder. I encourage children to continue learning where self-respect and determination are supported, nurtured and enhanced.

I take responsibility for every aspect of a child's or children's well-being, care and development. This includes planning activities and outings appropriate to their age and interests, whilst tracking each child's learning and development.

To find out more about me and my setting, please do not hesitate to contact me, and arrange a viewing.

l look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

l have 12 years experience as a qualified teacher, teaching in schools and colleges, having your own child is great experience within it self.
l have looked after babies/children for 15 yrs, from family members to non family members.

My Qualifications

I hold a Local Authority approved Childminding Pre-Registration Certificate, Certificate in Food Safety and Hygiene for Catering, St Johns Ambulance First Aid peadactric Certificate.
(DTLLS) teaching within the life long learning sector, achieved at Canterbury Christ University.
safeguarding certificate, understanding Autism.

My Availability

I am available:
Monday-Friday 7.30am -18.00pm
18.00pm on wards at an additional cost

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £10.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

£65 per day

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Georgina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My daughter has been with Georgina since September and we are very lucky to have found such a loving and caring childminder. Follows a healthy diet and on days she is with her the whole day they go out for exciting activities. They read books, have great learning activities that is suitable for my daughter. My daughter always looks forward to the days she is with Georgina. Ps. Her place is super clean a huge plus for us.
I would recommend her a 100%

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Georgina on 16/11/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.