Julie Ol

Childminder in Westcliff-on-sea

5 stars (1)

Female Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 27 Jan 2022

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Pre-Registration
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

*I now have **availability** from February 2022, I am a Ofsted registered childminder. I am a Mum of two grown up sons . I live in a 3 bedroom family house Just off Chalkwell Park. I have a nice garden with play equipment. I can do the school run to Chalkwell Schools and schools within the vicinity. I can also do Pre- school within the Westcliff area. I live just by Chalkwell Park and spend time exploring the park with the Toddlers and Large Park, plus the fields and gardens and the pond. I also visit the beach which is very close by for shell hunting and crabbing. We visit Belfairs Woods and also Hadleigh castle and visit the library regularly and also story-rhymes at the library. We visit caterpillars toddler group and St Saviours toddler group to enjoy mixing and having fun with other Pre school children. I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for over 18 years, my last Ofsted report was Good. We also have a beautiful Golden retriever dog who is lovely with the children.

My Experience

I will always make sure the children are safe, well cared for and happy and secure within my home, I have been a mum for 26 years and a registered childminder for the last 18 years. The children I have cared for have always
felt they are part of the family, thriving with the care I give and have been with me for a number of years.The Children I care for will have access to a wide range of stimulating first hand learning experiences. Building on children's knowledge. I will plan around the six areas of learning. This includes lots of creative play. counting and alphabetical play, reading and free play.

My Qualifications

I am an Ofsted registered childminder and my last ofsted report was Good!
First Aid certificate
Anaphylaxis & Asthma
Safeguarding of children

My Availability

**availability ** I work from 7.30 until 6.30 pm Monday to Friday, I am available term time and school holidays and am flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/01/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

To be discussed with parents. Meals can also be provided and small discount for siblings can be arranged.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
26 February 2020
14 October 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.