Andrea

Childminder in Thanet

Female Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hello my name is Andrea. I am 34 years old and live with my husband in a quiet road in Pegwell which is in walking distance to parks, the beach and Pegwell nature reserve. I am Ofsted registered with DBS and First aid and hold a full driving licence. I have 15 years childcare experience in a Nursery and have looked after all ages from birth to 8 year olds. Children in my care have full access to my front room/dining room leading into my conservatory which is equipped with a wide selection of learning equipment and toys suitable for all age groups to enable me to meet the requirements of the EYFS framework and enable children learn through play. I have a good sized garden that will be used for a large part of the day, I am strong believer in children having plenty of time outside. Children will take part in growing activities outside and messy activities whilst also having space to enhance their gross motor skills. We will go on various outings to soft play centres, local childminding groups, farms, bowling and picnics.

My Experience

I have many years experience working in a Nursery and I have enjoyed working with all age groups throughout the setting. I have EAL experience and I have worked with SEN children providing strategies to support them such as support routines and visuals.

My Qualifications

GCSEs levels A-C in many subjects
NVQ 2 and 3 in Early years care and education
Level 3 in Home based childcare
First Aid
Safeguarding
Threads for sucess - using signing and visual support
Threads for sucess - Characterisitcs of Effective learning
Supporting childrens behaviour
Maths matters
Food hygiene

My Availability

I am available from 7.30am - 4.30pm Monday to Friday these times can be flexible depending on ratios. I will work all year round and will give plenty of notice of holidays I will take. I can offer school drop offs and pick ups.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no yes yes no no
After School no no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/01/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Childminding fee £4.50 per hour ( own food provided)

£5 per hour if I am providing meals.

School drop off/picks will be charged at an extra £2 to cover the cost of fuel.

If I am working outside my normal hours I will charge £5.50 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
19 May 2021

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.